USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock

Waterproof | Men
$40.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock is perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Walking Thin Ankle Socks Find out more...

Top Rated

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100060000010

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Toe Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Footbed Comfort - Additional footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock is perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 62% Polycolon, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Ankle length sock design with minimal insulation and maximum breathability

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely quality. Very pleased with my socks. They keep my feet lovely and dry when I'm playing golf. I ordered a small size as it says up to a size 5 and I'm size 4. I have found they only just fit so I think they would be a bit tight for someone who is a 5 so I'd recommend you order the medium size.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Bought it, washed it, put it in the tumbler: they are destroyed!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought these for daily walking on the coast - a very wet environment. These are perfect to wear during the wettest of conditions. They are comfortable and keep my feet warm. They are thicker than most socks, but that didn't seem to bother me. I would definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & dry I bought these socks to wear inside a pair of fabric boots which I suspected were not waterproof. The socks felt warm and comfortable to wear and the thick soles provided a lot of cushioning. After 5 hours walking in wet and muddy conditions the outside of the sock felt decidedly damp but the inside, next to my skin, was totally dry. Excellent kit!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof I had high hopes but sadly these socks aren’t waterproof. After a day’s walk through wet grass (incidentally in some Merrell ‘waterproof’ trainers that are also not waterproof) my feet were soaking. I mean the socks are nicely put together and comfortable (and probably quite durable) but they failed in their primary function and I don’t think I was putting them through exceptional conditions: I wasn’t wading through water just walking on wet ground. In the end I would probably have been better off with a 5p bag for life on each foot. I don’t understand why it’s so hard to make a waterproof boot or sock. My feet don’t overheat much so I’d happily sacrifice breathability for actual waterproof-ness, but short of wellies that doesn’t seem to be an option.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Bought these to wear with trainers when weather’s wet and they work perfectly
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product glad to buy the sock, it still comfortable worn throughout the day
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Top notch quality made product. Just don’t wear it when it’s hot outside, because you’ll be sweating in them.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it Since I bought it using it regularly and I am happy with the product
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Quality Only 2 Weeks old, i m very sad. Very bad quality. I would not buy them again.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're great! Nice and comfy. Never let any water in yet. Super!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very waterproof! Bought these for my daughter and they stood up to Welsh rain on a coastal walk.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I’ve been using the socks for a month or so and have been impressed with the comfort and durability. Would definitely recommend to others in fact I may even purchase another pair!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You’ll wonder how you ever lived without them! Can’t believe I’ve lived this long on this planet (in rainy, wet England) without a wardrobe full of these! Best Purchase Ever! ......Although if you’re looking for a thin sock then the ‘super thin’ and the ‘road socklet’ are thinner.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic product I bought these for Long distance walking in hiking shoes like training shoes for speed. I wear a light grey/white thin under sock and my Sealskinz on the top. I explain this because I just completed a 50 mile walk in 16 hours I went through mud water, cow fields, long wet grass etc it was raining and i was wet everywhere except my feet. Everytime I walked in water my foot would get the cold water feeling your immediate thought, my feet are now wet and I still have 40 miles to go. However your feet are not wet they are bone dry. On completion of the walk I took off my shoes and Sealskinz and my feet were blister free, dry, my grey/white thin socks were clean no water stains no sweat stains they looked like id just put them on. I have since bought sealskinz gloves and cap, next investment is the beanie hat. In my opinion there is no product like this.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from astonishing I wore them for about 7 hours hiking at Wilsons promontory National park. The last day of three very wet and chilly days of intermittent heavy rain.Walked through a number of creek outlets to the sea. No more than sock deep, but I stood around in the water for a while, sloshed about, wanted to test the socks. Walked ankle deep muddy wet trails across the middle of the prom. Even splashed about at the edge of the water, waves washing over feet etc. Lots of beaches south eastern prom trail. Feet didn't feel dry, but they did not feel wet, or even slightly damp. Just "not bone dry", more like high humidity in there. Prior to getting wet the socks felt dry, after they got wet, they felt slightly humid. Got back to the car, took them off and within 5-10 seconds the feet felt totally dry. Turned the socks inside out and no water to be seen. Dry, no smell, no blisters (which I rarely get anyway). I suspect that they would be too hot in summer and humid would be sweaty, have to wait and see. I bought them extra large, anticipating shrinkage, there has been none after two cold washes and spin dries (low heat). I intend to try some of the next size down. However, given the slightly stiff nature of the sock (like a very thin wetsuit boot with a thin inner sock and a thicker outer), and the slightly stiff price, they need to offer intermediate sizes. The current set are a little too large, I suspect that the next size down will be a little too small, but time will tell.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D of E saviour's! I have had mine for a couple of years and wouldn't be without them, I bought some for my son for his Duke of Edinburgh expedition recently and they made the boggy experience a whole lot drier. Also perfect for kids wanting to use the trampoline in the rain or snow. I highly recommend them to anyone doing anything outdoors.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SealSockz Like all the other Sealskinz products I have bought they do exactly what they are supposed to. Surprisingly comfy too.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent waterproof socks! I bought these socks hoping to use them during the rainy season for golfing, however though the socks are advertised as thin, they are not. Just too thick to wear with my golf shoes, but for other uses in the rain they are terrific.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but not great I bought these for working at a garden center watering plants for several hours a day. The bottom line is that these are nice for wearing walking but don't provide the waterproof features I need as well as the socks with the hydrostop.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic waterproof socks! Bought 2 pairs a few weeks ago to replace some that had worn through. I've worn several times on long and short trail runs in some very challenging conditions and they have been great. Much softer and more comfortable than previous versions of this sock.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine socks I bought it a month ago just in time to use during the training for my future 80 km trail in the muddy trail within forest surrounding Versailles area in this weat and cold winter
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Warm and comfortable. I haven't had to test out their waterproof properties yet but that will be a mater of time. Actually using them while commuting on my bike.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and so far have worked well! I bought this to use while running during the winter months. Have not had wet feet since.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Happy with product, service excellent. Delivery fast.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Feet! I wear my sealskins for winter golf & they are a Godsend!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic socks Very nice socks comfortable and keep my feet warm and dry.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Bought these for wearing when walking the dog in wet winter weather. Comfortable to wear and keeping the water out, so perfectly happy.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry My daughter is a rower and trains in all weathers. Part of the warm up is usually a run , leaving her feet cold and wet for rest of session, but not any more. Even though her trainers were sodden, her feet remained warm and dry. She is thrilled.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my husband Bought these for my husband and he loves them just wish I had bought the next size up as they are not quite big enough.
Date published: 2018-01-03
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161702001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 182.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close