USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock

Waterproof | Men
$40.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock is perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Walking Thin Ankle Socks Read More

Top Rated

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100060010110

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Toe Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Footbed Comfort - Additional footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock is perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 62% Polycolon, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Merino wool has the ability to absorb and release moisture to cool or warm, regulating temperature. It also has a excellent anti-microbial properties, helping reduce odour build up inside your socks or gloves

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Ankle length sock design with minimal insulation and maximum breathability

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In Britain

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I’ve been using the socks for a month or so and have been impressed with the comfort and durability. Would definitely recommend to others in fact I may even purchase another pair!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You’ll wonder how you ever lived without them! Can’t believe I’ve lived this long on this planet (in rainy, wet England) without a wardrobe full of these! Best Purchase Ever! ......Although if you’re looking for a thin sock then the ‘super thin’ and the ‘road socklet’ are thinner.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic product I bought these for Long distance walking in hiking shoes like training shoes for speed. I wear a light grey/white thin under sock and my Sealskinz on the top. I explain this because I just completed a 50 mile walk in 16 hours I went through mud water, cow fields, long wet grass etc it was raining and i was wet everywhere except my feet. Everytime I walked in water my foot would get the cold water feeling your immediate thought, my feet are now wet and I still have 40 miles to go. However your feet are not wet they are bone dry. On completion of the walk I took off my shoes and Sealskinz and my feet were blister free, dry, my grey/white thin socks were clean no water stains no sweat stains they looked like id just put them on. I have since bought sealskinz gloves and cap, next investment is the beanie hat. In my opinion there is no product like this.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from astonishing I wore them for about 7 hours hiking at Wilsons promontory National park. The last day of three very wet and chilly days of intermittent heavy rain.Walked through a number of creek outlets to the sea. No more than sock deep, but I stood around in the water for a while, sloshed about, wanted to test the socks. Walked ankle deep muddy wet trails across the middle of the prom. Even splashed about at the edge of the water, waves washing over feet etc. Lots of beaches south eastern prom trail. Feet didn't feel dry, but they did not feel wet, or even slightly damp. Just "not bone dry", more like high humidity in there. Prior to getting wet the socks felt dry, after they got wet, they felt slightly humid. Got back to the car, took them off and within 5-10 seconds the feet felt totally dry. Turned the socks inside out and no water to be seen. Dry, no smell, no blisters (which I rarely get anyway). I suspect that they would be too hot in summer and humid would be sweaty, have to wait and see. I bought them extra large, anticipating shrinkage, there has been none after two cold washes and spin dries (low heat). I intend to try some of the next size down. However, given the slightly stiff nature of the sock (like a very thin wetsuit boot with a thin inner sock and a thicker outer), and the slightly stiff price, they need to offer intermediate sizes. The current set are a little too large, I suspect that the next size down will be a little too small, but time will tell.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D of E saviour's! I have had mine for a couple of years and wouldn't be without them, I bought some for my son for his Duke of Edinburgh expedition recently and they made the boggy experience a whole lot drier. Also perfect for kids wanting to use the trampoline in the rain or snow. I highly recommend them to anyone doing anything outdoors.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SealSockz Like all the other Sealskinz products I have bought they do exactly what they are supposed to. Surprisingly comfy too.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent waterproof socks! I bought these socks hoping to use them during the rainy season for golfing, however though the socks are advertised as thin, they are not. Just too thick to wear with my golf shoes, but for other uses in the rain they are terrific.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but not great I bought these for working at a garden center watering plants for several hours a day. The bottom line is that these are nice for wearing walking but don't provide the waterproof features I need as well as the socks with the hydrostop.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic waterproof socks! Bought 2 pairs a few weeks ago to replace some that had worn through. I've worn several times on long and short trail runs in some very challenging conditions and they have been great. Much softer and more comfortable than previous versions of this sock.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine socks I bought it a month ago just in time to use during the training for my future 80 km trail in the muddy trail within forest surrounding Versailles area in this weat and cold winter
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Warm and comfortable. I haven't had to test out their waterproof properties yet but that will be a mater of time. Actually using them while commuting on my bike.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and so far have worked well! I bought this to use while running during the winter months. Have not had wet feet since.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Happy with product, service excellent. Delivery fast.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Feet! I wear my sealskins for winter golf & they are a Godsend!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic socks Very nice socks comfortable and keep my feet warm and dry.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Bought these for wearing when walking the dog in wet winter weather. Comfortable to wear and keeping the water out, so perfectly happy.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry My daughter is a rower and trains in all weathers. Part of the warm up is usually a run , leaving her feet cold and wet for rest of session, but not any more. Even though her trainers were sodden, her feet remained warm and dry. She is thrilled.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my husband Bought these for my husband and he loves them just wish I had bought the next size up as they are not quite big enough.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Water proof comfy and warm Exceeded my expectation
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! Love the two pairs I bought, keeps my feet warm and dry.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socks for golf I am very happy with my socks for golf during winter
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of thin ankle socks These socks keep my feet dry and comfortable in wet conditions
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to keep feet dry? Increasingly difficult to find reasonably priced waterproof golf shoes so when a canoeing friend recommended Sealskin socks I thought I’d give them a try. Bingo - dry warm feet and let the shoes dry out at leisure. On reflection I should perhaps have gone for slightly longer pair but purchase has been a great success.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect I really appreciate these. They’re so soft and feel airy. But your feet STay dry. They’re also really nice looking!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I bought these to wear under my minimalist shoes which don't have any waterproofing. Shoes - soaking wet, feet- warm and dry. Played golf in them - no slipping within the shoe at all.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to return They leaked after 4 wears golfing. I have returned for exchange, because I was recommended Sealskinz by a number of members of the golf club, so I assume I was just unlucky.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wet shoes, dry feet I bought these to take to Venice at a time when the aqua alta was likely to cause flooded streets. It did, but my feet stayed dry, warm and comfortable all day. Most of my friends had never heard of waterproof socks. They have now! Size 3-5 is just big enough. I take 5 1/2 or 39. I intend to use them for Nordic walking now. Comments are based on only 3 day's use.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought these socks because my golf shoes leaked. Shoes still leaking but no cold wet feet anymore. Well worth the price. Recommended to friend who is also very happy with their purchase..
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Have had Sealskinz before. Theses are really great to wear in my comfy old walking boots. Expensive for a pair of socks, but well worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and waterproof I bought these as a gift for my gardener son. He is very pleased with them. They are completely waterproof and his normally sweaty feet do not sweat in these socks. Very comfortable all day.
Date published: 2017-11-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161702001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 212.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close