USA
Find A Stockist

Trekking Thick Mid Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
$57.00

Thick weight, mid length waterproof sock perfect for a multitude of activities and conditions where added insulation is imperative. Read More

Lifetime Guarantee
[prod_image_zoom]

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Thick weight sock providing warmth in the coldest of conditions
  • Moisture control and comfort – Thick Merino Wool lining

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170733310

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Thick weight sock providing warmth in the coldest of conditions
  • Moisture control and comfort – Thick Merino Wool lining
  • Added support and comfortable fit – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Guard against friction and reduce risk of blistering – Padded heel, toe and footbed
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Thick weight, mid length waterproof sock perfect for a multitude of activities and conditions where added insulation is imperative.

  • Outer: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 41% Merino Wool, 41% Acrylic, 14% Polyester, 2% Elastane, 2% Nylon
  • Merino wool has the ability to absorb and release moisture to cool or warm, regulating temperature. It also has a excellent anti-microbial properties, helping reduce odour build up inside your socks or gloves

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • This product features our patented Stretchdry technology which unlike anything else on the market allows us to incorporate a huge amount of stretch that makes this product 100% waterproof, breathable, windproof and incredibly comfortable

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 4 which has added protection and insulation for the extra cold and wet conditions

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In Britain

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Trekking Thick Mid Socks is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trekking thick mid socks I work in wet muddy conditions yet my feet can still breath whilst staying warm and dry
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping out the elements! I used to hike in ankle deep fresh snow in strong winds and it worked perfectly! My boots leaked in a little, but the socks kept my feet warm. The only thing that surprised me was that they were thicker than expected.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banging pair of socks. I bought these for the cold winter kayaking after them being recommended to me by a sailing friend (shocking I know) After decades of using the standard neoprene socks my feet are finally warm inside my boat!! A bit thicker than the usual neo socks but way comfier and way warmer to boot. I wouldn't go back to them and if these were to ever wear out I'll be first Inline for a new pair. Only issue is the drying time as they take forever to dry! But the inside should stay dry so it sn't a huge issue.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trekking socks Bought these mid trekking socks and they do exactly what I need them to do. Keep my feet dry and warm. I use them for when I go cycling and have no complaints with them.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskins socks Excellent product feet warm and dry highly recommended
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic! It's magic! I know that man just in socks and nothing more is not very appealing, but those socks is really all I need to wear while hiking in very difficult conditions. Harry Potter and Gandalf magic those are. I tell You!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved Design I purchased these socks to use under a wetsuit that I use to sail my dinghy. Having owned the previous generation of Sealskinz socks, I was skeptical about purchasing another pair. The construction of the first generation seriously limited their lifespan. These socks are completely different. The construction is an order of magnitude better and I have confidence that I will get a season of heavy use from this design. They are also comfortable and do their job. So, much improved.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put to the Extreme Test! I really put these socks to the test after I got them. I have repeatedly worn them snowshoeing in deep snow and forded wide icy-cold streams on hiking trips. All of my expectations have been exceeded! My feet stay warm and dry even in the most extreme, wet conditions. My only regret is not having bought the "knee-high" version so I can ford even deeper streams mid-winter. I have no need for winter boots now. I literally just put these socks on with nothing else underneath and regular sneakers for all my winter activities. I am not surprised that REI does not sell them in-store because this would vastly decrease their winter boot sales. These socks are worth every penny and I recommend them to all of my hiking/sporting friends. The sizing chart was pretty much spot-on. Socks were only a tad bigger than expected. I get cold easily so the "Thick" trekking socks were perfect for me.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Socken Ich habe die wasserdichten Socken vor allem für unser tand up paddling gekauft. Wir waren jetzt schon mehrfach auf dem Wasser und es ist einfach nur super - immer trockene Füße. Wir sind begeistert und können die Trekking Thick Mid Socks nur weiter empfehle.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit as expected Great for hiking keep feet truly dry fit as expected
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! I bought a pair of these socks a few weeks ago. I am a keen match angler and my feet kept getting wet during the the process of landing fish. Wearing these awesome socks has put an end to that. My feet stay dry and toasty. Result! I can now concentrate on the job at hand.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trecking thick mid socks I have worn my socks several times now and they have been brilliant. Bring it on Winter.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product I have had 2 pairs of the original Sealskinz with the blue top. I think I bought them about 11 years ago. I revived money for my birth day so I decided a new pair was in order and they have impressed me like my original pairs have
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Work Bought these to use in motorcycle touring in the Pacific NW. Tested them out in 6 hours of steady rain last month in Northern California and they did what they are supposed to. Don't know how durable they would be for hiking, but they are solidly made, so I'd expect they'd be good. Going to test them out this winter, on some of the ice climbing days. That'll be the true test.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but worth every penny I purchased two pairs for a 10 day hike abroad. My feet remained in tact throughout with no signs of blisters despite having relatively new boots. They’re also far more waterproof than other similar products on the market. Fantastic product and worth paying a bit extra for.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the ticket! The socks fit, they go on easy, they are warm under my leaky waders, and THEY STAY DRY INSIDE, a great product that delivers on its advertising. Thanks ‘skinz!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wet on outside dry on inside I wore these all day in wellington boots. The. Boots well sweaty onised but my feet were dry. Result
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet I bought these in time for an off road running challenge and ran through every puddle I could find (and there were lots) my feet stayed lovely and dry so a big thumbs up
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mock crocs You might like to know that the socks have proved useful for a short-term problem. I'm recovering from a foot operation and due to have the other foot operated on soon. I am not to wear 'closed' shoes. I am using 'mock crocs' and even in snow I can use the socks inside these cheap plastic shoes to keep warm and dry.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase great for long walks keeps feet warm dry blister free
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Best waterproof sock out there, spend the money!!! Comfortable
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trekking Thick for biking helps me a lot to not get cold feet on bike over winter and stay dry at the moment
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My son rows and these have saved him from misery and hypothermia. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing technology and comfy cozy! Dry, really warm(er than smartwool's expedition sock), waterproof, but good breathability. On first wear they feel neoprene but then mold to the shape of your foot. I wear mine inside just to warm my feet. A 70$ sock!? But definitely worth it! I'll be buying more.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought these for my partner as he was off on a motorbike tour across Europe in mid-winter through snow, ice and copious amounts of rain. In his return, I asked if his socks worked. He then proceeded to hand me his dripping wet boots and the boot liners which were also dripping wet. He then took off his Sealskinz and his normal socks and handed then to me. They were absolutely bone dry. He has done many trips like this and he said that he was so totally impressed with his Sealskinz as he didn’t think they would work as the write up said. They absolutely do. Brilliant and yes, pricey but if you’re out in all weathers and all temperatures and want nice dry, warm feet, get these!!!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I am in the military and wore these for 14 days straight while in the field. Would recommend to anyone who ust be outside regardless of the whether conditions. Worth the money.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can feel my toes again! My feet run cold. I live in Minnesota. I'm a bicyclist. I want to ride as often as I can, and that means riding during the Winter, and that has been a problem for my feet. I've tried many different combinations (shoes, liners, vapor barrier socks, overshoes of varying ratings) to keep my feet from becoming numb to the point I could not feel my toes, and that's bad. I have wider feet, so that adds to the problem, as footwear (cycling shoes/boots) in wide widths are not super common. I'd nearly given up. Heard about Sealskinz; read a little about their products, and decided to give their Trekking Thick Mid Socks a try. I opted for those specifically because they have the highest temperature rating (4), meaning suitable for cold conditions. I've worn them twice now, in my 45NRTH Wölvhammer boots. Both rides were Winter rides, with temps below 30 degrees F, and one was nearly five hours in the saddle. My feet didn't get numb and I was always able to feel my toes. I know that the Sealskinz Trekking Thick Mid Socks were what made the difference, as I had been on other cold rides with my 45NRTH Wölvhammer boots, but wearing just thick wool hiking socks, and my feet still got numb. I'm pleased with these socks.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Your shoe will be wet but your feet will be bone dry. There are 2 bad things about these socks. 1.... take too long to dry if you wash it inside out, tumble air dry take 8 cycle 45 mins each for it to dry. 2.... these socks will give you legs cramps if you wear it too long. I try wearing normal socks after having legs cramps and the cramping went away. Awesome product to be honest, design to keep feets dry and dry it keep.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm, dry feet everyday. I am a gardener and wear steel toe capped boots for work. For months I had been suffering from cold, wet feet. Then someone suggested Sealskinz and I have not looked back. These socks are fabulous. I have two pairs, one with a slightly lower thermal rating for warmer months. Warm, dry feet everyday. Exactly as described. I wouldn't be without them now.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely waterproof and warm Run and trek every day including through 6 inches of snow, mud, and slush recently. My feet stayed dry and warm throughout the outing. Recommend without reservation if you enjoy every day outdoors
Date published: 2018-01-21
  • y_2019, m_2, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161707333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close