USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Mid Length Sock

Waterproof | Men
$55.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock with insulation and temperature regulation, perfect for use in very cold weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Trekking Thick Mid Read More...

Top Rated

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100067090110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Anti-Blister - Prevents friction and rubbing which eliminates blistering
  • Comfort - Footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

Proven and reliable protection in any weather

Ready to help you take on the coldest and wettest weather, the Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Mid Length Socks are designed to keep you comfortable and on the move in the most extreme conditions. Waterproof, breathable, and warm, they're an ideal choice when you're at risk of getting wet in snow, ice, mud or rain.

Cold and wet feet can lead to all sorts of not-so-good things outdoors, including numbness, blisters, frostbite, and worse. Our Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Mids will keep you dry and warm during frigid stream crossings, on blustery cold and rainy days, through icy terrain and deep snow, and even standing in cold leaky waders. With this kind of warm and waterproof protection, you’ll wish you had them sooner -- trust us.

  • Outer: OUTER: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophillic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 41% Merino wool, 41% Acrylic, 14% Polyester, 2% Elastane, 2% Nylon
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 4 which has added protection and insulation for the extra cold and wet conditions

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 4

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Mid Length Sock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service, Great Goods I ordered the wrong size in socks initially so got back in touch. The staff could not have been more helpful. Took the wrong socks back and sent out new pairs, no extra charge. Socks are great so no more cold feet on my cycle.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff I bought the socks 4 weeks ago and i'm completely satisfied. Function, high-quality workmanship, size and the order processing as its finest I can only recommend
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product Great in -30C! Will but a few more for my jogging buddies.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Used the socks on trip to Yellowstone National Park this February. The socks were comfortable and warm down to 27 degrees F below zero. Love the way they go on and off.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & warm So happy with these use daily, as I’m a dog walker
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worn day in and day out - Great Worn day in and day out - Great. Keeps the feet warm and dry in coldest of weather.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dry and warm feet I bought three weeks ago my sealskinz socks and i am very happy of them. Since a certain time i looked for my Luna barfoot sandals a solution for cold and rainy weather. With my sealskinz socks now i can run independently of the weather - i am very happy. Before that it was very difficult to keep my feet warm and dry - this time is over. My sealskinz are one of the best features for sport i have bought. Even for very cold conditions i can wear my fleece toes socks under my XL-sealskinz. I hope that the toe-belt of the Lunas sandals don't harm my socks. It would be wonderful, if you could develop a toe-version sock! I am barefeet runner since 3,5 year.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I love to hunt deer and elk. The downside is I never could keep my feet warm, then I discovered Sealskinz socks and my feet could never have been warmer.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have fully met the expectations! There was a tour in the Harz at -7 degrees. The socks kept very warm in the Leguano. The feet felt good even after hours of hiking. The Wetness was tested before the hike. The socks keep tight! Nothing comes through! We can highly recommend the socks.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm going to buy another pair or two! This started out because I couldn't find a cover that would fit my MTB, vented, shoes. These socks solved that problem, and now I can wear my favorite walking sneakers in the dead of winter as well. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit Bought these recently so just to test stood in water for 10 minutes ended completely dry Amazing!!!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Landscape Photographers Best Friend These socks are a decent cold weather sock alone even if paired with water proof footwear. But I find their true benefits lie when used as a two season lite weight trekking/ hiking solution that allows you to leave your heavier boots at home. I like to keep my footwear as lite as possible, (1 pound on your feet is equal to 5 pounds on your back) while still providing comfort and protection. I've waded through above ankle deep water in the low 40's degree F and hiked in temps in the mid 30's with these socks and a lite pair of non waterproof trail runners without issue. I'm all for the 'lite is right' crowd, especially when the 'lite' still keeps me comfortable, safe and dry!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof Bought these for cold and wet weather motorcycle riding to use with “waterproof” boots I suspected would leak. They worked great for about 30 minutes in moderate rain, then I noticed my feet getting wet, and they remained soggy for the rest of the day (the boots were damp inside but not to the point of standing water). I washed/dried the socks that night but the boots were still wet-again, my feet were damp and cold within 30 minutes. The merino liner did help retain some warmth but it was still pretty miserable. I’ll be sticking with wool socks and boot covers from now on
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfekt for winter It is the third time, I bought this socks. All of them are „tipptopp“ (we say in Germany)
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niiice I bought these a month ago and I am very pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to keep your feet dry I am a crew rower and we still row on our lake in the winter in the Southern Oregon . Every year I have to deal with my feet getting wet and cold . Not this year! I tried my new waterproof socks and liners and they did it! They kept my feet dry and warm!
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Bought these for my 2 sons who spend hours out in the wet and cold playing and coaching football. Both are delighted and say they are the best present they never paid for!! Excellent quality.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment, highly recommended ! Wonderfully warm and dry, like sleeping bags for your feet. I went slightly large as have often shrunk things in the wash, therefore cannot comment on the zonal elastication support, however they are well padded, comfortable and very easy to maintaint. Would highly recommend, well worth the £. True to size.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best socks I own Bought these socks having cold wet feet everyday. Since they have arrived I have worn them every day (bought 2 pairs) and have not had cold or wet feet once, even riding in the minus temps in the dark. Brilliant socks
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks As a everyday courier, these socks are amazing, they keep you dry and warm. Good job, Selaskinz!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as expected Worn once for road cycling on a wet rainy day. My feet were completely soaked after about 15 minutes. So not as waterproof as expected ☹️
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! For years I have been put off by the price of those lovely socks and I so wish I had bought them sooner! It is so good to have warm dry feet even in the most extreme weather! I am a keen mountain biker and I’m often out for 6-8 hours even in winter but these socks keep my feet warm and dry! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Thermal Quality Bought these a month ago and have been riding in 2 degrees for two to three hours and with overshoes. Feet stay nice and warm. Im a size 11 and they fit well. Very happy with the socks.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fulfulling their purpose nicely Waterproof, wool, relative durability... - good. The only problem seems to be that the waterproofing layer is not very durable and starts to leak quite quickly. Luckily the socks are not useless after that, though.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for the UK winter Bought these for mountain biking as winter is getting started. Great waterproofing and cuff holds well without irritation. Have kept me comfortable and dry over quite a few wet and chilly rides. Absolutely essential piece of kit.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windstopper So far I've used these with some windproof overshoes in 35 degree F (1.6 C) and they definitely kept the wind off and my feet were very warm. The color design I received is different but I still like them.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not warm enough for me My feets get cold. There is no gum at the end of the socks, how it is at the short ones. positive, the feets get dry.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not keep your feet warm A lot of money for a sock that does not keep your feet warm and we haven't even had really cold weather yet my advice is avoid
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic as always Needed new waterproof socks for this coming winter, these winter socks are warmer that I thought. As always perfectly dry feet even though they are a little to warm this time of year
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor activities Bought these a month ago,,great for outdoor use such as walking, fishing and all other outdoor activities.
Date published: 2019-06-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161707001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 172.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close