USA
Dealer Locator

MTB Mid Knee Socks

Waterproof | Men
$60.00

A performance, thin weight knee length waterproof sock designed providing minimal insulation and offers a perfect balance if warmth and breathability with added coverage. Find out more...

Outlet

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Added coverage – Knee length sock offers protection higher up the leg
  • Mid weight sock offering the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170801010

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Added coverage – Knee length sock offers protection higher up the leg
  • Mid weight sock offering the perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino wool lining
  • Additional ankle support – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Guard against friction and reduce risk of blistering – Padded heel, toe and footbed
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

A performance mid weight, knee length waterproof sock designed specifically for MTB ( Mountain Biking) which offers a perfect balance if warmth and breathability with added coverage.

  • Outer: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 35% Merino Wool, 35% Acrylic, 23% Polyester, 3.5% Elastane, 3.5 Nylon
  • Merino wool has the ability to absorb and release moisture to cool or warm, regulating temperature. It also has a excellent anti-microbial properties, helping reduce odour build up inside your socks or gloves

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • This product features our patented Stretchdry technology which unlike anything else on the market allows us to incorporate a huge amount of stretch that makes this product 100% waterproof, breathable, windproof and incredibly comfortable

  • Sock Length

    Knee length sock, ideal for activities and conditions when additional coverage is desired

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

MTB Mid Knee Socks is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 285.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought these socks for my son. These are his 2nd pair, 1st pair he wore out, he had had them for few years. He said he wouldn't go mtb without them. Keep his feet snug and dry.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did exactly what you said it would do Great product really pleased would buy these products again
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof I bought these online for Agility with my dog when I have to wear running shoes. Certainly do the job and are warm. I think I should have ordered the size up though (I’m usually a 38 so I got the size ending 38) as they don’t stretch like woolly socks. I think a bigger size may have fit better and not leave welts on my calves.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as enduro socks 2 days at the 2019 Welsh 2 day enduro kept feet dry
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sock knee high and waterproof Not much more to say they work well. I little wide for my calves and fall down a bit when cycling. Otherwise keep my feet dry which was the main objective.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for festivals Used for a 3 day festival, (had two pairs and swapped each day) kept my legs warm in the evening unlike normal long socks and most importantly dry. Very impressed, haven't tried washing them yet though. Im a size 5 and bought 6-8 which seemed to fit well. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good protecting socks I am a long distance bike rider (from 200 to 1.200 km see BRM audax Parisien). We sometimes have to ride in rainy conditions and for a long time. I just used the socks I recently bought and again I am happy. About 4 hours in the rain but still comfortable.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for autumn and spring rides These are good for autumn and spring rides in Finland. Sinces these are waterprrof and insulated you can use these with summer mtb shoes on those spring and autumn rides. Could have silicon band to better stay up.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for Canoe Tripping! I bought these socks a month ago just to try them out and I absolutely fell in love. They're so useful for my job which involves walking through water everyday as well as portaging. They're so handy and useful, however since I do wear them everyday they wear out a bit quickly. (But they weren't designed to be use everyday so it makes sense!!)
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY sock for any distance, any weather. I have used Sealskinz socks for years. Still the best. No blisters, dry and comfy, and I am talking non-stop distances of up to 100 miles.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic socks!! I bought these about a month ago to take on an iceout fishing/canoeing trip in Ontario Canada. Not only did these keep me dry during our 5-7 days of spring weather, they also kept my feet very warm. These will be coming with me on every canoeing trip where portaging through unknown ground cover is required. They fit a bit loose, but that worked well to put another thin pair of wool sock underneath.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I really wanted. I bought these socks hoping that they would do something that they were not guaranteed to do. I wanted to wear them in a swimming pool and hoped that they would keep my legs dry as I seem to have an allergic reaction to the chlorine in the pool water. They did not keep the water out at all. I tried a second time with elastic bands around the top of my legs. There was much less water inside the socks but my feet were still not dry. If I could figure out a way to stop the water coming into the top of the socks, they would possibly work just fine for my needs.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept feet dry and warm Kept feet dry and warm on a very wet sailboat in early May - not an easy task!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and dry Have been training with them trying to get ready for upcoming sheep hunt. Have walked and climbed several miles in them very comfortable. Stood on the bathtub when I got them and yes my feet were dry. Exspensive but they do what they claim they will. I will pay for top quality. Don’t know about durability haven’t had them long enough yet.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes great socks Great but having to review this bit is a pain in the
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I used these with my Musto Ocean Racer boots. I found them to be a little bit sweaty, with Marino wool socks being a better wick of the moisture
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry comfort My repeat purchase of sealskinz socks. Having worn out my previous pairs I am trying out new mid knee socks thinking these go better with shorts than my old full length version. Still the same quality and performance as of old. After a day on the moors I can take of my boots and cool off my stockinged feet in a beck in the certainty of retaining dry feet inside my socks.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all your needs Bought these a month ago for a holiday hike around. Coastal walks can be great but even better if you can go in the sea. Spare pair on boots off and in you go.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Feet I bought these because I row on the Thames and there’s nothing worse than getting socking wet feet. These do exactly what they say! Perfect...
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socks I have a couple of pairs of these already used whilst riding my motorcycle I bought my wife a pair and she loves them too
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep feet warm and dry We bought the knee high hiking socks for our trek in Nepal - in case of wet weather and trekking in snow. The socks kept our feet warm and dry over Thorong La pass (5419 metres)- hiking in snow.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept feet dry and warm I tried for a hike in the Ouchita Mountains where we had 12 water crossings. They worked perfectly keeping my feet dry and warm. I wore a large and had a toe sock as a liner and this proved perfect for the conditions. You have to plan on wearing a larger size shoe if you do those because sealskins are thick. I was testing them for a future AT hike and will definitely be making them a part of my kit.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE piece of kit I bought a pair a while back and they are genuinely incredible. I am an infantryman which means that I spend a decent amount of time in swamp areas and these socks saved my feet. Some of my friends would get trench foot from being too wet but my feet were always dry as long as I didn’t have water going over the knee level. They are also surprisingly breathable and your feet wont get sweaty. Note: I used them every day for 60 days (3x20 days with only 2 days in between each 20 day period) and they still function up to par
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly waterproof socks I bought these for my race on the Thames and they did not disappoint. They’re comfortable, fit well, and definitely waterproof. I got out into the river in water up to the top of my shins and my feet stayed dry!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit. So glad I bought. Wore them in Wales through icy water feet were warm.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I wear these socks every winter as I suffer from Raynauds. They keep me dry and warm-I love them
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of kit I use them in my boots for motorcycle trail riding at least once a week, fording streams,deep rutted lanesect boots leak but feet are bone dry thanks to my sealskins
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the job well! I have only used these once so far on a fairly cold day but through boggy ground and my feet stayed dry apart from me sweating. My feet were pretty warm too but the ultimate test will be running in wet snow for hours on end as I haven't found a sock that copes with that yet. It was a treat to take my socks off and have clean feet and legs compared to the usual mud between the toes. The only issue I have is the thickness of the sock makes it very hard to get shoes on - I just managed with my trail shoes but couldn't wear these with a fell shoe. They do stock thinner socks but I was told they weren't as warm (and my friend had some on and got very cold feet). I was worried I'd get blisters but after over 3 hours of running I seemed fine so it would be good to test them on a long day out in the fells. I have to say I only bought them as they were on a half price flash sale and wouldn't have tried them at the full price.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant hiking socks I've been using Sealskinz hiking socks for the last 8 years. They are brilliant. Warm and waterproof. I would recommend washing them turned inside out and letting them drip dry (I destroyed my first pair by drying them in a machine - following the instructions on the socks).
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof socks. What a great idea! Bought these a few weeks ago and they have lived up to every expectation. Warm, comfortable and, above all, waterproof. Great product all round.
Date published: 2019-04-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161708010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 176.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close