USA
Dealer Locator

MTB Mid Knee Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
$60.00

A performance, thin weight knee length waterproof sock designed providing minimal insulation and offers a perfect balance if warmth and breathability with added coverage. Read More

Over 250 Reviews

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Added coverage – Knee length sock offers protection higher up the leg
  • Mid weight sock offering the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170801010

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Added coverage – Knee length sock offers protection higher up the leg
  • Mid weight sock offering the perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino wool lining
  • Additional ankle support – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Guard against friction and reduce risk of blistering – Padded heel, toe and footbed
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

A performance mid weight, knee length waterproof sock designed specifically for MTB ( Mountain Biking) which offers a perfect balance if warmth and breathability with added coverage.

  • Outer: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 35% Merino Wool, 35% Acrylic, 23% Polyester, 3.5% Elastane, 3.5 Nylon
  • Merino wool has the ability to absorb and release moisture to cool or warm, regulating temperature. It also has a excellent anti-microbial properties, helping reduce odour build up inside your socks or gloves

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • This product features our patented Stretchdry technology which unlike anything else on the market allows us to incorporate a huge amount of stretch that makes this product 100% waterproof, breathable, windproof and incredibly comfortable

  • Sock Length

    Knee length sock, ideal for activities and conditions when additional coverage is desired

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In Britain

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

MTB Mid Knee Socks is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 276.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Feet I bought these because I row on the Thames and there’s nothing worse than getting socking wet feet. These do exactly what they say! Perfect...
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socks I have a couple of pairs of these already used whilst riding my motorcycle I bought my wife a pair and she loves them too
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept feet dry and warm I tried for a hike in the Ouchita Mountains where we had 12 water crossings. They worked perfectly keeping my feet dry and warm. I wore a large and had a toe sock as a liner and this proved perfect for the conditions. You have to plan on wearing a larger size shoe if you do those because sealskins are thick. I was testing them for a future AT hike and will definitely be making them a part of my kit.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE piece of kit I bought a pair a while back and they are genuinely incredible. I am an infantryman which means that I spend a decent amount of time in swamp areas and these socks saved my feet. Some of my friends would get trench foot from being too wet but my feet were always dry as long as I didn’t have water going over the knee level. They are also surprisingly breathable and your feet wont get sweaty. Note: I used them every day for 60 days (3x20 days with only 2 days in between each 20 day period) and they still function up to par
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly waterproof socks I bought these for my race on the Thames and they did not disappoint. They’re comfortable, fit well, and definitely waterproof. I got out into the river in water up to the top of my shins and my feet stayed dry!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I wear these socks every winter as I suffer from Raynauds. They keep me dry and warm-I love them
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of kit I use them in my boots for motorcycle trail riding at least once a week, fording streams,deep rutted lanesect boots leak but feet are bone dry thanks to my sealskins
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant hiking socks I've been using Sealskinz hiking socks for the last 8 years. They are brilliant. Warm and waterproof. I would recommend washing them turned inside out and letting them drip dry (I destroyed my first pair by drying them in a machine - following the instructions on the socks).
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof socks. What a great idea! Bought these a few weeks ago and they have lived up to every expectation. Warm, comfortable and, above all, waterproof. Great product all round.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinz socks Probably the best socks on the market for hiking. Absolutely fantastic in terms of comfort and protection for your feet.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super socks Like another reviewer I row in the winter. These socks keep my feet warm and dry even in the North Sea! They work well under a wetsuit which seems a little odd but it's true
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Third pair, excellent quality and great in winter.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant ! Excellent for dry warm feet, order next size up as they come up on the small Side
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Waterproof This is my second pair and they are perfect for winter golf as well as summer rain
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks! Made sure I tried product out really good before I did my review,great all around SOCKS and built to last!you can definitely see where your money went once you wear them!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socks These are the second pair I bought of these great socks,Ii bought my first about 6 yrs back. I use them every week all year for both kayaking and sailing. They still perform well. Bought a new pair so I get a chance to get the first pair washed and dried out!!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM I ride a dirt bike in rain/snow and was tired of soaking wet socks and boots full of water. First ride was a night and day difference with these socks on. Feet were completely dry at the end of the ride.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for canoeing Purchased these for usein our open canoe. THey are excellent for wading in the shallows!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Snowboarding Socks Ever I bought these socks for my girlfriend, after being super impressed with how comfortable and dry my MTB socks after wearing them for multiple snowboarding days in a row. She is now a fan too. We both teach snowboarding on the East coast, where outdoor condition are very variable; below zero in the morning, changing to rain in the afternoon. These socks are the best socks I have ever had for snowboarding.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised & expected I’ve owned other pairs of these socks which I use for winter rowing - they are simply perfect for the job.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it. Keeps my feet dry... even if my shoes are wet. Great for running and hiking :)
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking Mid Knee Socks I paddle board with them and wear them with my waders while duck hunting..... They are a most have now while hunting .... Feet stay warm even if you take a spill first thing in the morning.... Recommend Mid Knee over regular Calf Length along with two pairs
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, comfortable and delivered on time As with my other Sealskinz products, great fit, comfortable and delivered on time
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works amazing, warm and dry, love to use while hiking when there are creek crossings
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The socks exceeded my expectation I bought two pairs of sock's in September to wear in the scottish highlands so that i could spend the day in dry feet, i was able to wade through swollen stream's and ended the day with warm dry feet, very please
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy,comfortable socks. I have always been very pleased with sealskinz socks, because of the uniqueness of the product. Very comfortable and hard wearing.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN EXPECTED Bought these a few months ago. So glad I got two pairs. Totally waterproof and keeps your feet nice and warm. Very durable. I just put them in a cold wash in washing machine. Hung to dry.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy feet Bought these as they are said to be waterproof. Went rafting and my feet stayed dry and happy. Better than I imagined.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy I bought these as I was fed up with wet feet even when using so called waterproof motorcycle boots. They are warm and comfortable and so far have performed as they are supposed to. I would thoroughly recommend them for motorcyclists. You don’t have to get the garish colour I did and probably the shorter ones would be as good. A very good buy.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep feet dry I have worn my sealskin socks 3 times inside my gardening boots that are not completely dry now these socks have done the job so far and a plus is they are cosy
Date published: 2018-12-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161708010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 213.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close