USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof Cold Weather Mid Length Sock

Waterproof | Men
$50.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid-length sock with insulation and temperature regulation, perfect for use in colder weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Hiking Mid Mid Read More...

Over 300 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100064000010

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Comfort - Footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock. The inner lining is crafted from fine Merino Wool to insulate and regulate temperature making this perfect for use in colder weather conditions.

Trusted by and available at the following world-class stores

Find a store near you.

  • Outer: OUTER: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 35% Merino wool, 35% Acrylic, 23% Polyester, 3.5% Elastane, 3.5% Nylon
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Cold Weather Mid Length Sock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 343.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really waterproof These are certainly waterproof, which is why I wanted them, but not as warm as I had hoped
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wet boots, dry feet I spend long days outside in all weather, and these waterproof socks have been a game-changer for me. To have dry, warm feet even when my boots have become saturated is fantastic. They're also comfortable, feeling fairly similar to normal socks once I have my boots on. I've had them around a month, and so I have yet to see how they wear in the long term, but they seem durable and well made, and so far function as advertised.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I only wear sealskinz for work and outdoor activities. They never let me down.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what is says it does and to a great standard Brilliant socks I can say goodbye to cold wet feet and hello to nice snugg dry ones would 100% recommend
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant 5 mile urban jaunt across the river. 20 F, in sneakers. Brilliant.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work really well I've been using these for a couple of months playing golf 2 or 3 times a week. My shoes are not waterproof anymore, but wearing the socks keep my feet dry.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SOCKS EVER!!! I bought a pair for my partner and myself and am in love. They feel a tad funny when you first put them on, but mold to the shape of your feet within minutes. They also hug your feet well without being constrictive. Very warm and definitely waterproof. I could feel my shoes squishing on top of Mount Washington but my feet were warm and dry!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy, Dry! I've had my Sealskinz socks for a couple of months now, and I could not be more impressed with their practical functionality. You really can be comfortable in otherwise miserable conditions by keeping your feet warm and dry in these socks.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks! Bought these for my husband for Christmas and he loves them. Always gets cold feet when out riding and with these his feet are lovely and warm!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof yet breathable My boys needed these to keep their feet warm and dry when they are out working on the water. These socks are the best!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks! The keep my feet warm and dry, no matter where I go.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly warm & waterproof I bought these socks for running in winter, I suffer from cold feet, and these actively keep my feet warm & dry. I love them!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says An excellent product - my Waterproof Cold Weather Socks are not only waterproof and warm but also very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sehr angenehm zu tragen und schön warm Sehr angenehm zu tragen und schön warm.Im Wasser war ich jetzt noch nicht, aber schwitzenden Füsse hat man nicht.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Socks Bought them for a trip to the Midwest USA. Average day temperature during the day was -5c. Wore the socks with regular trainers and they were perfect. Managed about 80km in them during the 10 days. Would highly recommend. Paul, London
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything dry !!!! Everything is as promised. The feet stay dry and warm. The stockings remain dimensionally stable even after repeated washing. We recommend !!!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Bought as a Christmas present for someone who loves these. Has had 1 pair before.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does as it says Used a couple of times now and they keep my feet dry and warm, can even hose them down while wearing without feet getting wet
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought these after a friend recommended them, definitely worth every penny
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socks Dry, warm, comfortable. You know what I mean - that's what they're supposed to do.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality and will be great in snow and wet Only downside is slightly neat I take 4.5 and bought 3-5 next size was 6-8 3-5 quite small unless they stretch with wear
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof is the best Work in the building trade and mud and water brilliant
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strange feeling, but effective! Road tested these on a wet Boxing Day walk! 100% dry feet in saturated boots. They feel strange when you first put them on as they are more rigid than you expect but not unpleasant or uncomfortable. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are waterproof...and warm Dry feet...warm feet.....i dont get wet as the slipway shelves gently so the water doesnt come over the top....should have bought these years ago.........i bought a short pair for my leaky walking boots...they're brilliant....
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waterproof socks impresive tech here,all i can say for sure is the socks are very very warm,like having 2 heaters on your feet,superbly comftarble towear as well,very nice cushioning to walk on..my winter boots are waterproof anyway so i dont expect to test the socks for being waterproof but if you ride on a motorcycle these socks are very impresive..no more cold feet on a bike?wow,thats a good sock..
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sock for winter walking. I have arthritis in my toes so wearing heavy walking boots for long periods is painful. With these amazing waterproof socks I can walk in all weathers with my walking sandals and still have dry, warm feet!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskin Waterproof socks The socks are soft, comfortable and fit really well, they feel just like my normal socks but giving me more waterproof protection. Great product.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cosy great socks, they do exactly what it says on the tin !!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Purchased not just for waterproofing bot also warmth. Great on both counts. I suffer with cold feet and these socks are the best I’ve purchased
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect socks in the rain! Have been wearing my new socks for walks and runs when raining (which is regularly at the moment). They are extremely comfortable and keep my feet warm and completely dry - what's not to like?
Date published: 2019-12-12
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161705001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 196.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close