USA
Find A Stockist

Hiking Mid Mid Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
$52.00

The original 100% waterproof calf length multi activity sock Read More

Top Rated

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Mid weight sock offering the perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino wool lining

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170500110

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Mid weight sock offering the perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino wool lining
  • Additional ankle support – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Guard against friction and reduce risk of blistering – Padded heel, toe and footbed
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Mid weight, mid length waterproof sock perfect for a multitude of activities and conditions where an equal balance of warmth and breathability are required.

  • Outer: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: 35% Merino Wool, 35% Acrylic, 20% Polyester, 6% Elastane, 4% Nylon
  • Merino wool has the ability to absorb and release moisture to cool or warm, regulating temperature. It also has a excellent anti-microbial properties, helping reduce odour build up inside your socks or gloves

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In Britain

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Hiking Mid Mid Socks is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 266.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and comfortable I was given a pair of Sealskinz as a Christmas present. They did keep the water out, and are a comfortable pair of socks so I had to buy some more.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Execellent item Purchased this item several weeks ago. The socks were great kept my feet dry.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof socks that work. I bought these socks a month ago, as struggled with my feet in the winter puddles. I am so happy that I did, as I have not had any more problems. These socks are a must when planning for ultras in wet conditions
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I bought these to replace the ones I washed at 60degs don’t! My husband has no idea the arrived so promptly
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for wet weather They were bought for me as a gift by my husband (who has a pair for mountain biking and swears by them), as I hadn't got round to replacing my comfy but leaky walking boots!! They are great - even after a really wet and muddy dog walk my feet are still dry and toastie... shame I can't say the same about my boots!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the socks do the job dry feet wat moor would you ask. and warm to is a must thanks
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rowing in the winter! I bought this as I am a rower and a constant problem in the winter is wet feet. Since buying this, my feet have stayed nice and dry and they are incredibly comfortable.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest and driest socks ever! These are the 3rd pair that I have bought. They are not cheap.........so they must be very good..........and your feet do not smell!!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought as a gift I bought these for my husbands winter photography trip - to be tested this week but looking good so far
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hiking socks i have found so far I had a pair some time ago and have used them for fast endurance marches and general hiking. I was worried that they would be too hot however, to my delight i have found them perfect. I bought the recent pair for my wife as we do lots of hiking together and she is also know a fan. The only down side is that they are not cheap, however, i believe in paying for what you get, and in these socks that exactly what you get.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy “Dry” Feet! I bought these socks a couple of weeks ago when I got fed up with having wet feet at the end of an evening run. While expensive, these socks were a better option than investing in a pair of waterproof runners and will also work with my hiking boots. The socks stood up to a real west-coast downpour the other night...my feet were my only dry body part!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted. Bought these for my sister who walks miles with her Labrador and she is delighted with them. Comfort and warmth. A very happy girl.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toes as warm as toast My feet were in the Bahamas whilst the rest of me was in Siberia! Excellent product. Well done & thank you.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing technology in socks! I wore a pair of Sealskinz waterproof socks on the 192 mile C2C walk across northern England in May, 2018. Many days we had to walk through miles of very wet, boggy moors, sometimes several inches deep, where getting wet feet was unavoidable. Wearing wool socks inside my Sealskinz, with generously sized non-waterproof mesh Merrill hiking boots, I could feel that my feet were dry and toasty warm even though I was walking through ice cold water soaking my boots! I was so impressed that I bought them for my two sons as well.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, warm and dry Excellent product, bought for my wife as she jogs / walks when she takes our dog out. Kept her usually cold feet, warm and dry... Even got to use the 2nd pair for myself on a long wet run and perfectly dry feet and no hot spots
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I bought them as a present for my sister and she really liked them
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em Best hiking socks bar none. Had several SS products now and all great
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product Very happy with socks.Great fit.Keep feet cosy and dry.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No wet feet again during golf With these socks I'm sure that whatever circumstances of weather that my feet stay dry and warm during a round of golf..
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever socks I am a professional gliding instructor and I am out in all weathers everyday. I have used this style of sock for many years, this latest version is the best yet. They keep my feet dry, are hard wearing and in inner layer is soft warm and comfortable. My shoe size is 8, but I prefer the large size sock, they give my toes more wriggle room.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Go to I use these socks for road and cc biking in cold and wet conditions in a range from 5°C to -5°C. I have not found a better solution. The may not keep your feet dry in heavy rainshowers but will always keep them warm.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof and wicking I purchased the Sealskinz Hiking Mid Socks for a trip that I lead into the Grand Canyon. We started out in Zion and some did the Narrows. In December it was very cold. I stayed along the edge of the river and my feet stayed dry. When we went into the Grand Canyon we crosses streams many times. I put a pair of my wool socks on first and then the Sealskinz. It worked great. No blisters and dry feet! We spent 5 days hiking, a total of 56.8 miles in 4 days and the 5th only 6 miles. I raved about these socks to the 7 others in my group.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says. Great product I have been using these for about 4 weeks and my feet are toasty and dry - perfect for early morning training on the river.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Water proofing is excellent, very warm cosy and comfortable. leaves no strain marks on legs, very happy with these. ordered from englad (website) straight to my doorstep in Pakistan! Easily.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry I bought these socks a month ago, my second pair. I play golf in the winter, these keep my feet warm and dry.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Socks! Vor einigen Monaten habe ich mir die Hiking Midi Midi Socks gekauft um beim Segeln rutschsichere Sportschuhe statt Gummistiefel tragen zu können. Selbst jetzt im Dezember mit ein paar normalen Socken drunter, super angenehm zu tragen und trockene Füße trotz nasser Schuhe. Bester Entscheidung ever.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always warm and dry Best FIT, always dry and warm, for winter and cold wet conditions.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm. Bought this product for work in Pennsylvania and West Virginia.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend! I am an ironworker in Canada and I work during winter times. I have boots that are supposedly waterproof but they always end up leaking so I was looking for an alternative. I’ve heard about waterproof socks but was skeptical at first but I thought I’d give it a shot. I am pleasantly surprised with the socks for now. My feets are warm and dry although the inside of my boots are wet. I’ll probably buy another pair or 2.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillaint I use these socks for work. They keep my feet warm and they're comfortable. One piece of advice would be to loosen the lace in your shoes as your feet can feel tight especially when your feet gets hot
Date published: 2018-11-18
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161705001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 213.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close