USA
Dealer Locator

Hiking Mid Mid Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
$52.00

The original 100% waterproof calf length multi activity sock Read More

Over 250 Reviews

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Mid weight sock offering the perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino wool lining

Product in stock

Product Code: 11116170500110

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Mid weight sock offering the perfect balance of warmth and breathability
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino wool lining
  • Additional ankle support – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Guard against friction and reduce risk of blistering – Padded heel, toe and footbed
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Mid weight, mid length waterproof sock perfect for a multitude of activities and conditions where an equal balance of warmth and breathability are required.

  • Outer: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: 35% Merino Wool, 35% Acrylic, 20% Polyester, 6% Elastane, 4% Nylon
  • Merino wool has the ability to absorb and release moisture to cool or warm, regulating temperature. It also has a excellent anti-microbial properties, helping reduce odour build up inside your socks or gloves

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In Britain

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Hiking Mid Mid Socks is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 282.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally water proof, Bought for 54 mile hike/run in Cairngorms to use in combination with non waterproof trail shoes. Wet/ boggy terrain. Feet dry. No blisters. Bought two pairs and changed at half way to freshen feet. Recommend them!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally waterproof Could not believe a pair of socks could be completely waterproof but they are so I bought another pair. What a great invention.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will save me luggage space! Once a year I go sailing. I have to lug wellies for offshore overnights - heavy in luggage, but hardly used. Now I can wear deck shoes and still keep dry. Result! Slightly strange texture (waterproof, not surprising) but comfy inside and warm. So far so good.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item These were an excellent price delivery was fast and they were just as the description promised
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely waterproof Bought for my sons DofE canoeing expedition. These kept his feet completely dry.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Well Improved Pair of Socks Have been a user of Sealskin socks for several years ago. Not always a fan as I have discovered after sales service is not the best. Had two pair of socks sent back because of poor wear but got no replacements as I was told the problem was just wear and tear, but they should have lasted much longer than they did. My most recent purchase is a much better sock and hopefully I will get better wear out of them otherwise I will have to think of going elsewhere. Interesting that my usual stockist has moved to another brand of waterproof socks due to Sealskinz's high price and also the fact that customers were complaining about the lack of wear in their products. So take heed Sealskinz!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for River crossings Finally had a day on the PCT where we crossed a river over 30 times. Socks worked perfectly keeping our feet dry and blister free while crossing the river. The socks a bit loose but do the job.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best piece of trekking equipment ever A marathon length trek over bogs and snow drifts up to my knees my boots were soaked completely, My feet bone dry!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Li uso da un mese circa e sono veramente ottimi. Calzano molto bene, comodi e materiale veramente ottimo
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent profuct I have used sealskin socks before the hiking socks keep your feet warm what ever the weather I use mine to keep my feet toasty on a diving dry suit
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sox I now have three pairs and they are fantastic for golf in cold weather. They keep my feet dry and warm whatever the weather or temperature. Buying these is definitely one of my better decisions
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, warm & dry. Replacing an old pair of sealskins and these new pair have an even better fit and have performed well in some very wet conditions.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks! I bought these for spring disc golf in Wisconsin. We can have snow, ice, standing water and mud, all at the same time. I had to walk through puddles that were over my boots a couple times and my feet stayed totally dry. I ordered the 3 for temp rating and probably get some 1's for summer time.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Got these for mainly cycling in winter. They keep me warm and dry and reduce the need for overboots.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and comfortable I was given a pair of Sealskinz as a Christmas present. They did keep the water out, and are a comfortable pair of socks so I had to buy some more.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Execellent item Purchased this item several weeks ago. The socks were great kept my feet dry.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof socks that work. I bought these socks a month ago, as struggled with my feet in the winter puddles. I am so happy that I did, as I have not had any more problems. These socks are a must when planning for ultras in wet conditions
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I bought these to replace the ones I washed at 60degs don’t! My husband has no idea the arrived so promptly
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for wet weather They were bought for me as a gift by my husband (who has a pair for mountain biking and swears by them), as I hadn't got round to replacing my comfy but leaky walking boots!! They are great - even after a really wet and muddy dog walk my feet are still dry and toastie... shame I can't say the same about my boots!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the socks do the job dry feet wat moor would you ask. and warm to is a must thanks
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rowing in the winter! I bought this as I am a rower and a constant problem in the winter is wet feet. Since buying this, my feet have stayed nice and dry and they are incredibly comfortable.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest and driest socks ever! These are the 3rd pair that I have bought. They are not cheap.........so they must be very good..........and your feet do not smell!!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought as a gift I bought these for my husbands winter photography trip - to be tested this week but looking good so far
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hiking socks i have found so far I had a pair some time ago and have used them for fast endurance marches and general hiking. I was worried that they would be too hot however, to my delight i have found them perfect. I bought the recent pair for my wife as we do lots of hiking together and she is also know a fan. The only down side is that they are not cheap, however, i believe in paying for what you get, and in these socks that exactly what you get.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy “Dry” Feet! I bought these socks a couple of weeks ago when I got fed up with having wet feet at the end of an evening run. While expensive, these socks were a better option than investing in a pair of waterproof runners and will also work with my hiking boots. The socks stood up to a real west-coast downpour the other night...my feet were my only dry body part!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted. Bought these for my sister who walks miles with her Labrador and she is delighted with them. Comfort and warmth. A very happy girl.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toes as warm as toast My feet were in the Bahamas whilst the rest of me was in Siberia! Excellent product. Well done & thank you.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing technology in socks! I wore a pair of Sealskinz waterproof socks on the 192 mile C2C walk across northern England in May, 2018. Many days we had to walk through miles of very wet, boggy moors, sometimes several inches deep, where getting wet feet was unavoidable. Wearing wool socks inside my Sealskinz, with generously sized non-waterproof mesh Merrill hiking boots, I could feel that my feet were dry and toasty warm even though I was walking through ice cold water soaking my boots! I was so impressed that I bought them for my two sons as well.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, warm and dry Excellent product, bought for my wife as she jogs / walks when she takes our dog out. Kept her usually cold feet, warm and dry... Even got to use the 2nd pair for myself on a long wet run and perfectly dry feet and no hot spots
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I bought them as a present for my sister and she really liked them
Date published: 2019-01-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161705001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close