USA
Dealer Locator

Cycle Oversocks

Waterproof | Men
$31.00 $62.00

A lightweight performance oversock produced under our patented StretchDry technology, ensures your shoes & feet remain clean, warm and most of all dry. Read More...

Outlet

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof
  • Windproof
  • Breathable

Product in stock

Product Code: 111151280115

  • 100% Waterproof
  • Windproof
  • Breathable
  • Ease of fit – High stretch material
  • Fully machine washable
  • Protection all year round – Works in wet and windy or dry dusty conditions
  • Easy to fold up and carry
  • Increased visibility – Reflective branding for added safety and protection in low light conditions

A lightweight performance oversock produced under our patented StretchDry technology, ensures your shoes & feet remain clean, warm and most of all dry.

  • Outer: 93% Nylon, 7% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 52% Polyester, 27% Cotton, 21% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Water repellent technology provides a surface layer of protection from the elements. It acts and feels like a normal single layer product in water weather, but once the weather turns it provides unbelievable water repellency. Something else which is often overlooked is that the drying times is significantly reduced, so you don't have to stay in wet product any longer than you need to.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Cycle Oversocks is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEJOG SAVIOURS Just rode LEJOG and had to use these a couple of times for the wet parts. They were also very useful for the cold times. Breathable which is a massive plus. Easy to put on and also remove. Be careful not to catch them on tarmac whilst.moving (even at slow speed) when unclipping from pedals as I have scuffed a toe front which I guess will render that one useless in the rain.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They don’t work I wore them in pouring rain. They did not keep my feet dry. Wouldn’t buy them again.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best oversocks!!! I loved it so much that I bought one in each color.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish they made better size options I've owned a pair for over a year now, and while they do work great in general, this product has a few short comings: -they're to short and often I find my socks stick out slightly, which results in my feet getting wet via capillary action -the ankle opening is too big for me because it's unisex sizing. It would be nice if they offered XS. What I find is if I manage to wear socks that tuck in these, my feet will stay dry for at least 15 mins.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shoes were soaked My first rain ride with these oversocks. Rode for 1hour and 10 mins in steady light rain. I also wore the SealSkinz thin cuff socks. I realized that the Oversock failed when I removed them from my shoes. They were soaking, wring out cup full of water dripping wet, inside and out, as were my shoes. My feet were not. It seems that the socks prevented my feet from wetness that the oversock failed at preventing. The knitting on the sole is already disintegrating after my first ride. I just walked in my house, to the garage and back after the ride. I want my money back.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waterproofing so far, but toe is tearing up Bought for use in rainy Vancouver weather. Has keep shoes dry so far with only two instances of barely noticeable moisture underneath the oversocks. However, the toes of the sock are ripping out already after 12-15 uses. Rather than from walking on it, seems may be from toe grips on spd shoes.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oversock Had and used for about a month through the pretty wet and cold UK winter so far. Socks have survived well down to about 2C (however after about 3hrs my feet were getting a tad cold, but manageable). Held up with the waterproofness, and my feet remained dry, so cant ask for more really. Does what it says on the tin 'n all that.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not great Perfekt sock to hold you dry if you encounter some rain. It will not protect you against heavy rain. Windproof ability is great.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple idea that does the job If you're after something that's quick and easy to pull on then you can't get much better than these. Only used them in moist conditions so far so can't rate their full wet performance but they fulfil my needs, warm dry toes!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't quite work as expected I bought these in the hopes they would keep my shoes dry when riding in the rain. Unfortunately, they did not work as advertised- at the completion of my 18 mile (one way) commute to work, my shoes were wet (it took me 90 minutes to get to work). Another annoyance was that they couldn't mail them to my PO box, so I had to make additional arrangements to pick them up at a Walgreens when FedEx attempted a signature-required delivery at my home. I will keep using them when it rains, just wish they worked as advertised.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oversock on The Market I bought these on a recommendation and they are by far the best out there. I've had 3 other brands over the years and these are the warmest. What I like best is that they cover the entire 2/3 of the front, except the hole for my cleats and cover the vents on the bottom. Strong reinforced holes mean they'll last.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm as toast A very good product. I truely got what was stated in the sales blurb. There shoe covers are as warm as toast. Easy to get on and take off. The best I've owned. 10 out of 10.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product - even better customer service! Sealskinz oversocks are a wonderfully simple and effective product. Just the right amount of extra warmth to keep toes warm without feeling clammy. The membrane is very effective. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not function as advertised We wore these once in light rain and our shoes and socks were wet after a very short time.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. The oversock fits very well and keeps my feet warm.
Date published: 2016-10-23
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_old_1111512010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 229.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close