USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Hat

Waterproof | Men
$50.00

A comfortable, lightweight and rugged three layer waterproof hat with a soft liner and drop down ear covers to insulate and protect in very cold weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Winter Hat Read More...

Top Rated

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Added insulation - foldable ear panels provide added insulation
  • Adjustable Fit - Rear elasticated velcro size adjuster for a comfortable fit

Product in stock

Product Code: 13100035000010

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Added insulation - foldable ear panels provide added insulation
  • Adjustable Fit - Rear elasticated velcro size adjuster for a comfortable fit
  • Insulation and Comfort - Micro fleece lining for warmth and moisture control

A lightweight and rugged three layer waterproof hat. With soft comfortable liner and drop down ear covers to insulate and protect in very cold weather conditions.

  • Outer: Shell: 100% Nylon
  • Inner: Lining: 100% Polyester
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 4 which has added protection and insulation for the extra cold and wet conditions

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 4

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Hat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised Happy with purchase !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly waterproof and warm My husband is a fisherman and loved this hat on cold days. Keeps him warm and dry!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug fit! Peak is excellent for rain and sun cover. Ear flaps excellent in this cold weather. Very comfortable and well made. A godsend for dog walking in the winter
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for us real walkers! Comfy fit and as described... waterproof breathable and quality.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hat does NOT blow off my head!! This hat is super cute and comfy. Most hats drive me crazy because they are scratchy but this one is soft and the earflaps keep me warm and my earbuds in:) It is 100% waterproof and the visor, although small, keeps rain drops off of my glasses -- and that is why I need a hat like this.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toastie I received the hat for Christmas and wore it this morning. It kept the rain and wind off a treat.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Needed a cold weather hat for hiking and this does the job - warm and rainproof - Good value
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good weatherproof hat Does the job but the sizes are tight so go for the next size up
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the label! Bought these as Christmas presents for my husband and myself. They won't win any prizes for good looks but they are excellent for keeping out the wind and the rain.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, feel and does the job Bought for my husband who loves it, he wears it under his cycle helmet for winter cycling and keeps him warm. I like the style and will be ordering one for myself
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits slightly small but perfect I bought this for my partner and he loves it. I had to change the size cos even though I measured the size of a hat he already has it did fit quite small. Sealskinz were amazing, so helpful and exchanged super quick!
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hat Love the hat! Really helpful whilst I’m out On my walk whilst at work and keeps me warm. I like the fact it’s waterproof and it’s got fur on the inside as well.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm I bought hat and snood for work and as the weather is so cold I’ve been using them at home also. I bought sealskins gloves a few years ago so I knew the quality I was going to get and wasn’t disappointed. Defiantly worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable cold weather hat! It’s the only kind of hat which keeps me warm and waterproof.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and waterproof Just what I wanted. Would have preferred olive green colour to black but not a great problem.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant for golf I play golf at a links course in the NE of Ireland and this hat ticks all the boxes for me, particularly as my course is very exposed and regularly subject to strong, cold winds coming off the Irish sea.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and good fit. Very satisfied overall; warm and adjustable fastening ensures good fit.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Bought this recently for my husband who works outside. He loves it! It’s cosy, waterproof and fits perfectly.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hunting hat Light warm & windproof, so really pleased with mine. Onr poin is the sizes tend to be on the small / tight side, so go a size up when ordering. Sealskinz have an excellent returns policy & i swapped out a medium for a Large size, all done efficiently & fast.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cold weather hat I am please with the fit and warmth con when -35 c have to wear a light beanie
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEFINITELY WATERPROOF!! USED ON MY HILL WALK, WAS WARM AND WATERPROOF I WAS GLAD I HAD THE HAT.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm! This hat stays put and feels light on the head, so much better than a hood flapping around. Haven’t tried it in extreme cold weather but it does the job for all weather walks.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinz Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Hat This hat is wonderful. It is lightweight, easy to store in my pocket and keeps the wind and rain from chilling my ears and head. I wear it all the time in temps below 40F (4C).
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes, tried and tested Had this hat for a birthday present. Wore it walking all day in the rain and my hair remained dry and it was lovely and warm, particularly like the shape as keeps your ears warm as well. Works well in extreme weather conditions, a must for the hardened hiker.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I wanted a waterproof warm hat, for running in the Winter months, and this is perfect. Am glad I got the extra large, as I tuck my hair inside. The ear flaps keep the wind out, and the adjustable strap at the back means it can be tightened in extreme gales, as do not want it blowing away!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I bought this to replace another Sealskinz hat that was a bit tight. I've had several of the gloves before which were all excellent - warm and waterproof and this hat is the same. Only slight downside can be the sizing - you generally need to go up a size from what you'd expect. The previous hat was XL but was a tight fit, this fits fine. It would also be nice to have some brighter colours, like red or blue.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Bought this item recently seems well made, not tried it out yet as it is an xmas present
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the purchase. It was the first time I bought here and it couldn't be better. Easy to choose the product, fast shipping. As indicated on the web the hat is great
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from toastie Great hat for keeping warm and dry on early morning walks with the dogs.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof Great hat for keeping you warm and dry in the worst of weather. I’d go fir a size larger than you think you need as it’s a bit neat.
Date published: 2019-04-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_1311405001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close