USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Hat

Waterproof | Men
$50.00

A comfortable, lightweight and rugged three layer waterproof hat with a soft liner and drop down ear covers to insulate and protect in very cold weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Winter Hat Find out more...

Top Rated

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Added insulation - foldable ear panels provide added insulation
  • Adjustable Fit - Rear elasticated velcro size adjuster for a comfortable fit

Product in stock

Product Code: 13100035000010

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Added insulation - foldable ear panels provide added insulation
  • Adjustable Fit - Rear elasticated velcro size adjuster for a comfortable fit
  • Insulation and Comfort - Micro fleece lining for warmth and moisture control

A lightweight and rugged three layer waterproof hat. With soft comfortable liner and drop down ear covers to insulate and protect in very cold weather conditions.

  • Outer: Shell: 100% Nylon
  • Inner: Lining: 100% Polyester
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 4 which has added protection and insulation for the extra cold and wet conditions

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 4

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Hat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant hat This is my second Sealskinz winter hat. I had the previous one about 10 years and have only just needed to replace it. They are brilliant completely waterproof and windproof really snug fit. I love it. x
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not so great features it leaves my ears uncovered ,although that might be an advantage in some circumstances
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit Size chart is inaccurate You should order the next size up
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm & waterproof I bought this to replace a similar hat of a different make - this hat is just as warm if not better - the flaps stay close to the head in windy weather & although the peak is not a stiff as my previous hat it is adequate. The only thing to take note of is that the hat is slightly smaller and is in fact a very snug fit, so take care to order the right size.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great service and great product. Very happy with my hat!!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd size Although I ordered large, the hat was far too small. Looked like a kids size hat! Same for the waterproof cap I ordered. I had to send it back which cost me €11,80.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HAT This is my second one first one is six years old and still good, this one is all it says and so comfortable just love these hats. Bought one for my son too.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from waterproof hat excellent product....however....you MUST go up a size....and 2 sizes if you are on the larger end of a size between say a medium and a large. I was at the top end of medium nearly a large.....i wish i had got xtra large as the large is a tad tight
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and good products I bought a hat just before Christmas for my son-in-law. He was delighted with the gift, but would have been even more so had I not underestimated the size of his head. I swapped the medium size for a large only to find to my embarrassment that it was still too small. In the circumstances I offered to pay the postage for the extra-large that he required, but Sealskinz very kindly insisted that their policy was to pay postage costs. I didn't argue. My son-in-law is delighted with his new extra-large hat. I would strongly recommend this company - they are a pleasure to deal with.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ones what it says on the tin! I bought this hat for my husband to walk the dog in. It keeps him dry and warm particularly the back of his neck. We ordered medium but had to return for large as was a bit snug although used measurements
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect received as christmas present, snug fit after adjusting strap at back, perfect for walking, camping and gardening
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab! Very warm, very waterproof and the ear protection is also excellent. A bit of a tight fit (presumably be design) so I recommend ordering a size larger. Happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all requirements. Walking the dog 3 times a day in all weathers along a windy sea-shore takes its toll! Rain splashing down my neck or wind blowing my hair all over the place, whatever trials the weather sends....this hat keeps it all out!! I can put the brim down when it rains or when the wind is icy in my face. I can even put my hood up over this if the weather is too wild! I am very cosy when I go out even on the coldest day.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practical features Good features but slightly smaller than I would like it to be
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Wanted a warm light waterproof hat with a peak for all weather winter fishing that neatly packs into my jacket pocket. Have used it during the recent cold wet weather and it fits the bill perfectly!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous sizing Bought a large based on already having a seal skinz beanie. What arrived would barely fit over my hand never mind my head . Returned the item asking for it to be exchanged for an XL . Seal skinz decided to just refund me instead . Pretty poor all round from a company I've always recommended before.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leicht, warm und hält trocken Sehr angenehm zu tragen, lässt Wind nicht durch, und der Kopf bleibt trocken.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential Head and Ears Weather Defender Working outdoors this hat is perfect for keeping the wind and rain off your head and neck. Not only that it provides a cosy feel to your head, helping you continue without the discomfort from the elements. Not only that, but if you wear glasses, then the peak option maintains you virtual clear vision.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Hat Wonderful hat, very warm and best of all doesn't blow off in a gale, and the ear flaps are so close fitting that the wind doesn't get in.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Happy with the winter hat. Fits snuggly, keeps the ears warm and it is water proof! Definitely recommended
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hat very warm havent tested in rain yet but it looks good
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm hat, too small Measured my head several times and came up with a size between small and medium, ordered the medium and hat is too tight. Have to give it away.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Hat - Shame About the Size This is an excellent product.... but I give it one star because the sizing is so annoyingly wrong - far too small. Other reviewers warned that it came up small so I ordered the Extra Large - (suspecting I would probably end up having to exchange it for a Large - I usually wear M or L). In fact I could barely get it on my head, and had to return it.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit & well waterproof & does the job Used this hat on a 4 day canoe river trip. Vey warm, very waterproof, good fit, packs up small. Just right
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utterly functional Exactly as expected, but as other people say, order one size up
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cap My head is not huge, but I was told they are undersized so I ordered the largest one which is an XL. It is still very snug on my head. I have not had it on in cold weather, but will probably be warm even though it is fairly thin with the lining.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Everything about this hat is perfect, except for the size! Order bigger than you would think. Otherwise it is exceptionally warm, dry and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invaluable! I bought this hat just before the snow came, and I'm so glad I did - it's proved invaluable when walking the dog! I wear it with a bobble hat on top, which makes it look a bit more attractive, and when it's VERY cold I wear my cycle headband underneath for added ear protection. It is very light, yet very cosy. Love it! It would be even better if there were more sizes, as the S size is just a bit big for me, and the XL size was too small for hubby and we had to return that one! I've kept the S size, and just keep pushing it out of my eyes ... !
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small size - L/XL label Bought this as I wear a xl. Literally would not fit on my head. My Partner, who wears a small, tried it and it fits perfectly. Raised it with Sealskiz, and they replied stating they knew the sizing was wrong, and suggested I buy a beany hat (missed the point there) . I asked why they therefore continued to sell a product they knew to be sized incorrectly, and did not mention it in the description. The reply was to ignore me. An excellent demonstration of how to ensure a loyal customer no longer buys or recommends your products. Most disappointing.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it says on tin Perfect for someone who has recently lost much hair. kept me warm and dry during recent very cold weather
Date published: 2018-03-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_1311405001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close