USA
Find A Stockist

Sporting Gloves

Waterproof | Men
$78.00

These Gun-cut gloves feature a fold-back magnetic trigger finger and thumb cover enabling precise control. Read More

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Precision control – Magnetic fold-back trigger cover
  • Moisture control with Coolmax liner

Product in stock

Product Code: 121142730010

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Precision control – Magnetic fold-back trigger cover
  • Moisture control with Coolmax liner

These Gun-cut gloves feature a fold-back magnetic trigger finger and thumb cover enabling precise control.

  • Outer: OUTER: 85% Nylon, 15% Elastane | PALM: 100% Sheepskin Leather
  • Membrane: Micro-pourous Membrane | Polyeurathane
  • Inner: 100% Coolmax┬« Polyester
  • Coolmax Description

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Do Not Wash, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In Britain

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Sporting Gloves is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had bought these sooner I have been shooting for a few years now, I've been wearing gloves between stands and then taking them off to shoot. These have changed the game, I was worried gun handling might be compromised but not in the slightest, they give a good solid grip on the gun, no slipping. I do have both fingers open on both hands so that I have a little more dexterity when loading. They are warm, well fitted, kept my hands completely dry and I didn't sweat in them. I would normally wear medium gloves, my measurements put me on the low end of medium, and I would say they fit perfectly, they wouldn't want to be any tighter, so if you are nearing the next size up, I would probably say take the larger size. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job! Having tried many other products over the years I have at last found a pair of gloves that suit my purpose. They are light and warm,waterproof and the big plus is that the material they are made of is flexible enough to enable me to tie fiddly knots etc without removing them in the cold.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves for photography I bought these gloves to wear for photography and hill walking. They provide a good balance between warmth and ability to operate the camera. The only thing that could be better is the thumb where a slightly bigger overlap would be useful. There is a gap where my thumb gets cold. Otherwise excellent quality and very useful glove.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go up a size! Good product. Perfect for hunting and shooting, much more secure to have the index finger uncovered. Thanks to the size guide, I was hesitating, I am usualy size 8 but I finally orderered a size up 9 and it is fitting perfectly!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unrivalled Since getting myself some I've recommended them to anyone who'll listen, and gifted pairs to my dad and gf. Anyone who needs to use retain dexterity whilst using gloves, which means basically everyone, will love these. The magnets are invisible and keep the finger and thumb held back without fail, so you're suddenly free to operate cameras, phones and your laces as you would normally. The gloves are super warm but breath well, I've worked in Iceland multiple times and these gloves were up to it 100%. Can't recommend highly enough.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for shooting I have been looking for a pair of waterproof gloves that I could use when shooting. The fold back finger and thumb are ideal for the trigger and getting those cartridges in! In use they are warm, comfortable and flexible. They are made of robust materials that should stand the test of outdoor life.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hunting Excellent gloves. Keep my fingers dry when hunting yet allow easy firing.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all Round! Warm comfortable and waterproof but unlike most shooting gloves these still allow a good feel of the gun. Very pleased with the product and when these ones are worn out I will buy again
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Good stuff for great adventure This product is efficient
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality service delivering a fantastic product. Bought sealskinz sporting gloves for my father in law who goes to a shooting club. He was over the moon with these gloves. With the ability to remove both finger & thumb, he could reload his pellets in the cold weather. Many thanks.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves for photography! Got these gloves for photography in cold & adverse weather. The first time I used them the weather was horrendous, high winds & heavy sideways rain. The gloves performed brilliantly, hands kept dry & warm. The fold back thumb & forefinger sections are genius & held in place with magnets. Brilliant product-snug fit!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought these a couple of weeks ago and have had a chance to use them mostly every day as the weather has begun to get colder. I am a photographer who lives in the city and I ride my bike to work daily. For camera operation in cold environments these gloves are indispensable. Having the thumb and forefinger available for camera control allows you to wear the gloves while shooting and eliminates a lot of the sloppy mistakes that gloved hands can result in. For bike riding they are also very functional. It's often advantageous to dress in layers while biking in cold weather; it can be difficult to thermoregulate based on a lot of factors like wind chill, sun penetration, overall temp, how hard you are riding etc. Being able to expose or cover up a few fingers is an easy way to thermoregulate. I have heard complaints about the magnet on the thumb coming undone when the thumb is bent. I have not had this problem. It's possible they have fixed this "issue" Also, these gloves have a great fit and finnish; they look awesome. They fit small! If you would normally take a medium, you probably need a large...and a large to xl etc. Lastly, it's hard to find gloves with these features.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Bought these for my son. Pleased with both choice and service
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporting gloves I brought these a few months ago and are absolutely brilliant. I use them daily keeps my hands warm and dry, when shooting/fishing etc. would highly rercomend these gloves or other sealskinz products.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves Great quality product, bought following excellent reviews. Would recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fisherman Great I use them for fishing and are really good, warm hands at last.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect cold weather shooting glove I know Sealskinz do a Shooting glove but really the sporting glove is actually a better buy in my opinion. As a clay shooter and air rifle shooter I need my thumb to be free as well as my trigger finger in order to pick up pellets, so the Sporting pair is definitely the one to go for. Although I've had the gloves for almost a year I finally got round to using them this weekend when I shot in less than 2C. They are without fault the best gloves I've got. They even improved my stability holding the rifle so I may end up using the left hand one all the time! Neither hand got cold and there was no frozen trigger fingers. Very good product - the magnets do sometimes stick to pellet tins and cartridges but I can live with that. Velcro isn't an option due to the noise and the only other option would be some sort of pocket to stuff the ends into. Magnets will do fine thankyou. Great buy and defintiely improved shooting. I've also got a pair of Sealskinz waterproof beanies which are brilliant too. Definitely waterproof and warm.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better.... Bought these gloves as I am a bike Postie in NZ and needed to have my thumb and fore finger free on my right hand when delivering the mail on cold, bitter, wet, winter mornings.I also use them for fly fishing for the same reason, warmth and being able to handle my line with two free fingers...outstanding product...rip out and get a pair!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Brilliant I bought these gloves for my son-in-law who's a great outdoor enthusiast. His word to describe them is "brilliant". He says they are warm enough without being too bulky & that the fold back forefinger & thumb works really well. Happy to recommend them to anyone interested.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these gloves for my shooting as I require both the finger and thumb to be removable, and I haven't been disappointed. These gloves are excellent! They are high quality, warm, fit extremely well and the sizing is spot-on, my hands are size 7 and the gloves are a small, they fit like... well, a glove!. The little magnetic tabs are a really nice touch and hold the fingers securely. Holding the rifle is secure thanks to the leather palms and the generous cuffs keep your wrists toasty. These are a definite 10/10 purchase, well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gloves Great gloves. Work well as photographers gloves. Really warm.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another pair, different application - just as good I've used sealskinz for boating and now bought these for shooting. I'm just as pleased with the product as previously!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Shooting Gloves may be better I really like these gloves a lot. However, I find I get limited utility out of the thumb folding feature. The magnet doesn't like to hold that one open as well as the index finger due to the shape, and it sort of pinches my thumb enough to restrict circulation if my thumb is exposed but the finger of the glove isn't folded and held by the magnet. This doesn't really matter to me, I just keep my thumb in the glove, but that being the case and in hind sight I would prefer to have the Shooting glove style rather than the sporting glove style.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well handy Great gloves with very useful features that let me access all the buttons on my camera while keeping my hands warm. I'd normally wear large gloves but ordered L and M just to be sure. M were comfy but L fit well on their own and are also good with a pair of Sealskinz merino liners. (The liners are also thin enough to use a touch screen, so more expensive versions with some kind of heat tech in the fingertips aren't necessary). Haven't been tested for waterproofness yet but definitely wind proof. Would be even nicer with leather underside but suppose this would hike the price. Happy with the colour but black option would be good.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Present I bought these gloves for a present for my son he is delighted with them didn’t try them out yet The prompt service is excellent
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My sporting gloves I have no issues with the quality of the gloves. However, sizing is way off kilter. Possibly it is because its a unisex model and therefore smaller than the normal men’s gloves sizes. Go at least one size up your usual size. I use size 9 or 9.5 with virtually all other brands (e.g. Hestra) but here I needed size XL and it was still a snug fit with no room for additional glove-lining should it be needed.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To small I would suggest you you go up one or two sizes. I measured my hands and ordered L when they came they were to tight they replaced them with xl but they to are tight and I took the label off so now stuck with them. That said the are great quality.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps you dry Used them in rain at night during a regatta. Kept me dry and warm and was able to bare my finger tips and reef the main. There was an issue with the lining separating from the shell making it hard to put them on. More comfortable than the neoprene pair I used before.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves I have worn these every time I have been beating or shooting since purchase. They are warm comfortable and waterproof. They do not interfere with my shooting. A fantastic purchase and great addition to my outdoor wear
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these largely for walking and training my dogs; the fold-back thumb and finger are perfect for being able to get at treats whilst the rest of the glove keeps my hand warm and dry. I like the addition of the magnet for holding them in the "open" position, but I would prefer this to have an option for a press-stud, since a) my treat bag has a magnetic opening, which interferes with the magnet on the thumb and b) due to the fit of the gloves, whenever I bend my thumb, the magnet releases due to the fit of the gloves. This is a small niggle, though, and something I shall be adding myself. Otherwise, a great product; just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-10-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_1211427300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 174.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close