USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Cycle Split Finger Glove

Waterproof | Men
$70.00

A heavy duty, lobster claw-style waterproof cycling glove. Packed with Climashield for protection when riding in extremely cold conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Highland Claw Gloves Read More...

Over 50 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Insulated - Climashield insulation provides excellent thermal protection and breathability
  • Enhanced control - Zero liner movement provides excellent control

Product in stock

Product Code: 12100062010410

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Insulated - Climashield insulation provides excellent thermal protection and breathability
  • Enhanced control - Zero liner movement provides excellent control
  • Visibility - reflective material for visibility in low light conditions
  • Control - split fingers for added grip, control and insulation
  • Warmth and comfort - extended cuff provides added coverage and insulation

A heavy duty, lobster claw-style waterproof cycling glove. Packed with Climashield to when riding in extremely cold conditions.

Trusted by and available at the following world-class stores

Find a store near you.

 

  • Outer: Outer: 48% Polyester, 27% Polyurethane, 18% Nylon, 4% Elastane, 3% Rubber
  • Membrane: 100% Polyurethane
  • Inner: Lining: 100% Polyester
  • Climashield insulation utilises Aquaban technology to keep you warm in wet conditions. The lining repels and sheds water expediting the drying process. Body heat remains trapped inside, maintaning wamrth whilst body moisture exits the insulation for ultimate breathability, preventing a clammy feel

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 5 which offers heavy duty protection for the coldest climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 5

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Extreme Cold Weather Cycle Split Finger Glove is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for xcountry skiing Nice and warm. Much better than gloves. More manœuvrable than mitts
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! I originally had a pair of these a while back and they were the only gloves I found that keepngour hands warm in the coldest conditions (freezing and below). Unfortunately I somehow lost one glove and so since then I tried a number of different gloves (some a lot mor expensive) but none of them kept my fingers warm like these do. Really good Only thing to watch out for is to make sure you size up at least one or probably two sizes. I have XL and I could easily go another size up. Unless you have really small hands, I'd recommend XL and above for most men
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Warm, Great Quality! I bought this a month ago, so happy that I did. I have large hands, and tried on the XL's and they were snug, so opted for the XXL. Don't be afraid to size up! They fit great, and I still have mobility and use of my fingers with the split finger design. Love these gloves, couldn't recommend them enough.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves at last winter gloves that keep you warm, i weear with a thin inner layer, great for cycling when freezing weather
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The end of a long journey! These gloves were bought for my wife who suffers from arthritis in her fingers and she has cold numb hands on a regular basis. We like to cycle and she has tried all types and qualities of gloves over the years. These gloves (in conjunction with heat pads) are the best she has tried so far. Price and delivery were as advised and so far she is happy to suspend the search for the perfect glove. I didn’t give them 5 stars because they are a little bulky for cycle gear changing, but that is a minor complaint.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest glove ever Bought it for cycling. It does the job when below 5 degree C. I had to get a size bigger and if it's too tight there is no air space to keep fingers warm. Better than any glove I have had so far.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Daily Cold Weather Commuting I bought my Sealskinz split fingers to remedy my cold finger problem during my 30km rt bicycle commute to work everyday. The gloves did not disappoint. Temperature occasionally dips below -20C (and lower) on my ride and I have not had cold hands on any occasion since getting these gloves. The cuff is small enough to easily fit under my riding jacket (a big plus).
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof and warm Very happy with these. Have worn them whilst cycling and my hands have been toasty. I cycled for 3 hours in the rain and my hands remained dry, although the gloves were very wet on the outside. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dexterous and warm ! My wife who is not a cyclist is high amused by my Lobsters. They are correctly sized for my XXL hands and very comfortable. I use a Merino liners on colder days - they pair nicely (I possibly have colder paws than the average bear).
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them already Warm hands at last. Design is better than mittens for Gera changing and warmer than ordinary fingered gloves
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Winter Gloves I purchased this item for winter riding and never got to find out how it does in the cold. The first pair was way to small so I returned that pair for a larger size. This pair I received about 7-10 days later and the thumbs were still to small on the largest size for that brand. Returned this pair for a refund.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit is small Returned them because they fit really small. Make sure you order the right size because they will not provide return postage slip. The cost to return is on the customer.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm I should have gone up a size, even though I followed the sizing chart exactly. But they are very warm! And great for mountain biking! Buying another pair for my fiancé for Christmas
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm Good winter gloves overall though they do get wet inside under rain. Recommends one size above, fit small.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves I have struggled in winters to find gloves that are warm enough in below freezing temps. These gloves are fantastic and the first pair that i've ridden in and not had to think about cold hands. Were easy to get use to changing gears and braking.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Lobster Mitts Only used few times as weather has improved, but seem just as good as the old ones they're replacing ! Lobster Mitts are the only thing that can keep my fingers warm on the bike in cold weather.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small Tight restriction at wrist makes it difficult to put glove ON
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here's hoping! This is slightly hopeful... I've bought these gloves in spring (because of a price reduction), but I'm not really going to know if they keep my fingers warm on the sub zero days until next winter. The concept seems like a very good idea to me (fingers together for warmth, but the ability to brake/ change gear). I was impressed with the lack of hassle dealing with Sealskinz. I ordered a "medium", although it turns out that I needed a large. REturn postage and exchange all no problem (and their expense, not mine). Impressed. The large are fairly tight, and I'd be surprised if medium fit a man unless he has Trump-sized small hands.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves for bad weather riding I purchased these gloves after a ride in wet and windy conditions where my hands got soaked and frozen. Wearing these, my hands stayed toasty warm (almost a bit sweaty!) and dry.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highland claw gloves Bought from Sealskinz when they have a deal on & got them for a good price. The gloves keep me mountain biking throughout the winter & are my number 1 go to.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, waterproof, light These are by far the best cycling gloves I have found: warm, waterproof, light, fairly sensitive. I am currently wearing my second pair, having lost the first ones after a couple of years. I wear them everyday for commuting, at temperatures between -15 and +7 degrees centigrade, sometimes with inner gloves when the mercury plunges. I expect to get about 250 hours of wear from them. Here are two important things to consider: 1) buy a larger size than you would expect, because they are close fitting; 2) when you take them off, hang them up so that the lining can dry, because it gets damp from the transpiration of your hands.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great winter gloves depending on where you are My fingers are the weakest link. They are always feeling cold and hurting after 30 minutes of winter riding around 0 degree Celsius. I have bought a few different winter gloves. They all are OK but not great. These Highland Claw did better job. But I still felt cold after an hour around -4 degree Celsius. Adding another thin layer definitely is the answer to even lower temperature.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like Bought a month ago. Live in Northern PA. Temps between 15-40. They are great.. ..even with one of the seems never having been stitched by the manufacturer. I didn't notice until yesterday. I guess i'll update my review after i get through the return procedure.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yet to test The design id different form my previous Sealskinz claw, which were very good. The wrist is tighter on this design making it more difficult to get thm on and off with my wrist braces for carpel tunnel, even with the largest size.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves! Good off road gloves if you don’t have bar mitts. By one larger as they run a tad small.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who Needs Bar Mitts? Took one ride to get used to the split-fingered grip. Grabbing the brakes was a little different than my old gloves as there's a bit of extra fabric on the fingertips, but I'm going a lot slower in the winter, so it's not a problem. They are so warm that wearing them above 20° F (I'm in the US) is probably not recommended. I rode on a cloudly, 27° day and had to switch back to my non-insulated gloves! At 18°, and any amount of wind, these gloves were perfection! I rode in temps as cold as 13° with a stiff wind and was so comfortable! I usually use my gloves as an indicator for when I need to stop, but not anymore! My old gloves would go about 45 minutes, then begin to get wet and cold, so I would switch to another pair. Now, I no longer need to switch as the Highland Claws stay dry, shrug off snow which doesn't melt on the glove, and even if my hands sweat, which seems less common that my previous wind-resistant, but not insulated gloves, my hands don't become chilled! All my cold-WX-riding friends use bar mitts and I just think they're restrictive. Unless you double-glove, you're resigned to pulling out less-protected hands to manipulate items. With the Highland Claws, one doesn't need mitts, and maybe the 2-fingered system won't allow you to play saxophone while wearing them, they're not bad, and way more flexible than mitts. I'll take that trade-off, and I don't have to switch mitts to ride a second bike! Sizing is good. I prefer tight riding gear that doesn't move around unecessarily. I'm a medium, and getting the Highland Claws on and off is a little bit of work. I'd like to have a larger/wider cuff, and there is a cinch strap, but it doesn't affect the opening at the wrist. Fortunately, once inside sizing feels right and the insulation doesn't seem to give or move while riding. As stated by the company, even though the insulation seems to pull a little, it never comes out when removing them. I even used them while shoveling snow, and running a snow blower. The Claws were warmer than my normal wool gloves. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinz These have kept my hands warm down to zero. It hasn’t gotten any colder than that but they should be good to go at lower temperatures than zero. They seem to run small formu hand size.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm gloves, just right for a February ride! Nice cold weather gear. Just finished a blustery ride in the upper 20s with some brisk winds. These gloves did a great job keeping the wind at bay so my hands stayed warm.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as warm as I'd hoped I have problems with cold hands and toes. I commute about minimum of 22 km a day, all year round. Have been looking for warm gloves/mittens for a long time. Bought these because of good reviews on warmth and isolation. Must admitt that I am very dissapointet with the "keeping you warm" part. At +/- 0 degrees C my fingers are still cold. They are not freesing but a long way from warm. At -5C it starts to be a problem and I am very glad that I only have 11 km to work. At -16C I dit not even try with those alone but found it quite okey when using XXL ski mittens over those. In wet conditions and +5C they do a fantastic job. As sad by others the size is too smal. I should be using L considering the size charge. Bought XL which fit okey but the thumb is non the less quite tight which dose note help the cold fingers
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality and super warm I've been using either fall or winter normal full-finger cycling gloves along with Bar Mitts when it is really cold. The Highland Claw gloves have allowed me to remove the Bar Mitts for now as they are plenty warm in the relatively mild winter conditions we are having currently, and I know that when the temps dip into the teens, I'll be just fine with them and the Bar Mitts in combination.
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_1211505061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close