USA
Dealer Locator

Highland Claw Gloves

Waterproof | Men
$80.00

The ultimate cold weather cycling glove, designed for the harshest conditions while providing complete grip and control Read More

Key Benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Lobster claw mitten configuration & textured palm for grip when braking and shifting
  • High visibility – Reflective branding for low light conditions

Product in stock

Product Code: 121150506110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Lobster claw mitten configuration & textured palm for grip when braking and shifting
  • High visibility – Reflective branding for low light conditions
  • Exceptional warmth – added insulation for the coldest conditions

Lobster claw mittens with warmth & control at it's heart. Created for road cycling in the coldest, wettest conditions.

  • Outer: 48% Polyester, 27%Polyurethane, 18% Nylon, 4% Elastane, 3%Rubber
  • Membrane: Micro-pourous Membrane | Polyurethane
  • Inner: 100% Polyester
  • Climashield Description

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Anti-slip lining improves dexterity and feel through reduced friction and virtually eliminates liner pull-out, giving you a glove which performs in a significantly better way to standard multi-layer gloves. This lining enables you to endure the elements and defy the outdoors whatever the weather

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 5 which offers heavy duty protection for the coldest climates

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In Britain

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Highland Claw Cycling Gloves is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here's hoping! This is slightly hopeful... I've bought these gloves in spring (because of a price reduction), but I'm not really going to know if they keep my fingers warm on the sub zero days until next winter. The concept seems like a very good idea to me (fingers together for warmth, but the ability to brake/ change gear). I was impressed with the lack of hassle dealing with Sealskinz. I ordered a "medium", although it turns out that I needed a large. REturn postage and exchange all no problem (and their expense, not mine). Impressed. The large are fairly tight, and I'd be surprised if medium fit a man unless he has Trump-sized small hands.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves for bad weather riding I purchased these gloves after a ride in wet and windy conditions where my hands got soaked and frozen. Wearing these, my hands stayed toasty warm (almost a bit sweaty!) and dry.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highland claw gloves Bought from Sealskinz when they have a deal on & got them for a good price. The gloves keep me mountain biking throughout the winter & are my number 1 go to.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, waterproof, light These are by far the best cycling gloves I have found: warm, waterproof, light, fairly sensitive. I am currently wearing my second pair, having lost the first ones after a couple of years. I wear them everyday for commuting, at temperatures between -15 and +7 degrees centigrade, sometimes with inner gloves when the mercury plunges. I expect to get about 250 hours of wear from them. Here are two important things to consider: 1) buy a larger size than you would expect, because they are close fitting; 2) when you take them off, hang them up so that the lining can dry, because it gets damp from the transpiration of your hands.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great winter gloves depending on where you are My fingers are the weakest link. They are always feeling cold and hurting after 30 minutes of winter riding around 0 degree Celsius. I have bought a few different winter gloves. They all are OK but not great. These Highland Claw did better job. But I still felt cold after an hour around -4 degree Celsius. Adding another thin layer definitely is the answer to even lower temperature.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like Bought a month ago. Live in Northern PA. Temps between 15-40. They are great.. ..even with one of the seems never having been stitched by the manufacturer. I didn't notice until yesterday. I guess i'll update my review after i get through the return procedure.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yet to test The design id different form my previous Sealskinz claw, which were very good. The wrist is tighter on this design making it more difficult to get thm on and off with my wrist braces for carpel tunnel, even with the largest size.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves! Good off road gloves if you don’t have bar mitts. By one larger as they run a tad small.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who Needs Bar Mitts? Took one ride to get used to the split-fingered grip. Grabbing the brakes was a little different than my old gloves as there's a bit of extra fabric on the fingertips, but I'm going a lot slower in the winter, so it's not a problem. They are so warm that wearing them above 20° F (I'm in the US) is probably not recommended. I rode on a cloudly, 27° day and had to switch back to my non-insulated gloves! At 18°, and any amount of wind, these gloves were perfection! I rode in temps as cold as 13° with a stiff wind and was so comfortable! I usually use my gloves as an indicator for when I need to stop, but not anymore! My old gloves would go about 45 minutes, then begin to get wet and cold, so I would switch to another pair. Now, I no longer need to switch as the Highland Claws stay dry, shrug off snow which doesn't melt on the glove, and even if my hands sweat, which seems less common that my previous wind-resistant, but not insulated gloves, my hands don't become chilled! All my cold-WX-riding friends use bar mitts and I just think they're restrictive. Unless you double-glove, you're resigned to pulling out less-protected hands to manipulate items. With the Highland Claws, one doesn't need mitts, and maybe the 2-fingered system won't allow you to play saxophone while wearing them, they're not bad, and way more flexible than mitts. I'll take that trade-off, and I don't have to switch mitts to ride a second bike! Sizing is good. I prefer tight riding gear that doesn't move around unecessarily. I'm a medium, and getting the Highland Claws on and off is a little bit of work. I'd like to have a larger/wider cuff, and there is a cinch strap, but it doesn't affect the opening at the wrist. Fortunately, once inside sizing feels right and the insulation doesn't seem to give or move while riding. As stated by the company, even though the insulation seems to pull a little, it never comes out when removing them. I even used them while shoveling snow, and running a snow blower. The Claws were warmer than my normal wool gloves. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinz These have kept my hands warm down to zero. It hasn’t gotten any colder than that but they should be good to go at lower temperatures than zero. They seem to run small formu hand size.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm gloves, just right for a February ride! Nice cold weather gear. Just finished a blustery ride in the upper 20s with some brisk winds. These gloves did a great job keeping the wind at bay so my hands stayed warm.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as warm as I'd hoped I have problems with cold hands and toes. I commute about minimum of 22 km a day, all year round. Have been looking for warm gloves/mittens for a long time. Bought these because of good reviews on warmth and isolation. Must admitt that I am very dissapointet with the "keeping you warm" part. At +/- 0 degrees C my fingers are still cold. They are not freesing but a long way from warm. At -5C it starts to be a problem and I am very glad that I only have 11 km to work. At -16C I dit not even try with those alone but found it quite okey when using XXL ski mittens over those. In wet conditions and +5C they do a fantastic job. As sad by others the size is too smal. I should be using L considering the size charge. Bought XL which fit okey but the thumb is non the less quite tight which dose note help the cold fingers
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality and super warm I've been using either fall or winter normal full-finger cycling gloves along with Bar Mitts when it is really cold. The Highland Claw gloves have allowed me to remove the Bar Mitts for now as they are plenty warm in the relatively mild winter conditions we are having currently, and I know that when the temps dip into the teens, I'll be just fine with them and the Bar Mitts in combination.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter biking I have Ranauds disease so my hands get cold very easily. I used these gloves on a mountain bike trail ride at -20 c. and they kept my hands nice and warm. The sizing is small though. I had to go to XXXL and in Canada most gloves fit well at XL. (I gave the first pair to a friend)
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm but fit small. I usually wear a L or XL so I ordered the XXL size because other reviews said they run small. They did keep my hands warm for the 1 hour bike ride at about 18 degrees F but the gloves were just too tight. I liked the material and they appear to be very good quality and durable, however I had to return them due to the size. I really wish these would have fit better. I probably would have given 5 stars had they fit.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm hands guaranteed Purchased just before the cold weather set in. Did keep me warm in 25F weather. I doubt they are water proof though. One glove came with a separated seam that is big enough to show the inner liner.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these if you live in wet cold rain snow area I should've bought these a long time ago. While I've been looking at other brands similar to these, I think these are the better brand/model to go with if you live in wet cold and rainy/snowy climates. I've used these for my early morning commutes and long winter rides down to ~20 degrees fahrenheight and so far my hands have been warm, almost too warm. Now the question is time and durability as I've had these for a few weeks and will see as the months and years go along.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really warm Overall, a great product. Got them for cold-weather biking but haven't yet had a chance to use them. These are the warmest gloves I've ever used, and kept my hands toasty for about 1/2 an hour in -30C weather. Only one concern is my hands did eventually get cold because of sweat build-up (probably from the waterproofing feature...) - if I were to get really hot, these gloves would definitely hold in the moisture and it will only get cold from there. I would recommend these gloves be used for temps (on bike) less than -5C or colder to avoid getting too warm in them. Not great dexterity given the fact that it's so well insulated and this particular style of gloves, but that's to be expected! They'll be perfect to work the brakes!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Sub zero cycling Had waited to review these till experience of riding in the cold, they have been used on the bike for hour plus journeys at -3 and was also out walking at -12 and they work great, however using them above +7 they get too hot and consequently sweaty for me. The claw design makes it easy to operate the controls on the bike including operating the Garmin. So perfect for intended purpose
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm fingers = win! I've worn these twice in freezing temps and they've kept my fingers warm and toasty. A great fit and nicely lined. A great product.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wore them for around 20 hours now and not disappoi I ride for my job and I'm out in all weathers on my bike. Used them for about 20 hours in temps between -4 & + 5°c so far and as long as you keep your body moving & blood flowing my hands have stayed warm. Within 10 minutes of getting off my bike my hands start to get cold but I think that would be the same with any gloves. When you first put them on they do feel quite bulky and the thumb was quite tight, I had to adjust my brake levers slightly outward initially so as I could hold the bars but after a little use they aren't much thicker than standard winter gloves and are perfectly useable on a bike. I spent around 4 hours in torrential wind and rain the other day and the inside of the gloves remained perfectly dry. In short, they are slightly expensive when compared to other well known brands however I think the quality of the product justifies the extra cost. An excellent pair of cold weather gloves that will keep your hands warm and dry as long as you keep riding to circulate your blood.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I suffer from cold hands and although not tested to the extreme yet I think these will be very comfortable
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm hands Very happy with the gloves. A little tight around the wrist making it a but difficult to put on but once on very comfortable and warm
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect winter gloves Been using this glove on my daily commute and weekend rides during Adelaide winter. Keeps the hands warm and dry no matter what the weather throws at them. Ideal for temperatures below 8 degrees, can get a little extra toasty if temps exceed 14 degrees. Needs to size up when purchasing.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and feels robust I had an earlier version of this glove which was very warm and flexible. this model feels a tad stiff but it just needs wearing in. Has protective pads which almost as robust as my motorcycle gloves. They have been very warm so far but weather is not been below 3*. Recommended.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I bought these for my daughters ski trip and after her comments about how good they are a pair is in order for my cold weather fishing trips. Great product great price!! Thank you.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I bought these when it got cold, and they did a lot to keep me warm. I still had to wriggle my fingers to keep blood circulation flowing, but as someone who has Raynauds, these are a great buy. Any more padding and I feel your control on the handlebars / brakes would be compromised. I haven't had the chance to test them in the rain yet.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd sizing and slightly disappointing insulation I had the previous model (now sadly discontinued and my pair lost on a train journey) of this glove and they were excellent and size L fit perfectly. The Highland Claw sizing however, particularly at the thumb, seems short. Using the Sealskinz guide I bought size L but although the fit around the hand was fine all my fingers and especially my thumbs were right up to the ends of the gloves; so much so that I could not move my thumbs freely. I had also bought a pair in XL just in case, but the same applied. Though the fit (length) at the fingers was ever so slightly more generous, there was limited opportunity for movement and I felt that they would be uncomfortable and that insulation would be compromised by my fingers being pressed up to the ends of the gloves, so I returned the XL versions too. In the end I purchased a pair in XXL from a different store (out of stock at sealskinz.com) and the XXL do fit OK length-wise, though they are slightly more baggy than I'd like around the hand which means that the material bunches up when I grip the bars - a trade-off I suppose and I guess to be expected when going for XXL but it does seem odd that successive generations of gloves from the same manufacturer differ so wildly in finger/thumb length (L previously ok, now XXL only just!). Also, the previous model of the claw seemed to be much warmer - I could go out in sub zero celcius temperatures and my hands were toasty warm (even when I was not yet warmed up). With the current model Highland XP Claw, even at +5 degrees I can feel a small element of chill through the gloves and it takes a good 10-15 mins of riding before the benefits of elevated heart rate, together with the insulation, allow my hands to heat up. Also, in the previous model there was a hook on each glove to loop them together - really helpful to strap to bag when not wearing (esp when on daily commute). That seems to have disappeared on the current model (Highland XP Claw). So, truthfully, a bit disappointed in the 'upgrade'.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Highland XP claw Given the price, and reviews, I am a bit disappointed in the gloves. I have worn them on several chilly mornings, and still found that my hands were not warm. I will keep trying in the hope that all will be well. Suggest that you buy a larger size.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It solved my frozen fingers in sub zero trips. It's the only glove type able to.
Date published: 2017-02-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_1211505061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 204.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close