USA
Dealer Locator

Solo Fingerless Merino Liner Glove

Non Waterproof | Men
$12.00

Close fitting inner gloves in fine Merino wool for increased comfort. Ideally worn under our range of waterproof gloves to give added insulation. Find out more...

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Breathability – Fabric wicks sweat away
  • Control and accessibility – fingerless gives you full control of touchscreen devices, cameras and more

Product in stock

Product Code: 12100090000100

  • Extra comfort and moisture control – High Merino Wool content
  • Breathability – Fabric wicks sweat away
  • Control and accessibility – fingerless gives you full control of touchscreen devices, cameras and more
  • Base layer thermal insulation – Close-fitting design allows them to be worn under another glove

Close fitting inner gloves in fine Merino wool for increased comfort. Ideally worn under our range of waterproof gloves to give added insulation.

  • Single Layer: 89% Merino Wool, 10% Nylon, 1% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 1

  • Standard Manufacturers Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our standard one year manufacturer's guarantee.

  • Product Care

    Wash At 30C/85F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Solo Fingerless Merino Liner Glove is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves Fantastic service. Ordered on Wed arrived on Fri before noon.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolue Must-Have I bought these to add some warm to my hands by wearing them under my outer gloves during my Southern Ocean sail on Clipper RTW Leg 3. They were one of my best pieces of kit and I still always sail with them because no matter how wet my other “waterproof” gloves get, my hands always feel warm and dry because these gloves wick water away from the skin. I was the only crew not fervently trying to thaw my fingers at the end of a watch. They’re a bit on the small side so may not fit everyone.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiance loves them! Bought these for my fiance who works outside in chilly weather and needs fingers free to tie ballons. He says they're perfect!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! I love these I bought them as a liner for my gloves but the weather hasn’t been that cold so I have worn them on there own and they are great & were a very good price!!
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Sensitive Skin I bought these as they are very comfortable, smooth and very good for my sensitive skin. I started wearing these for the past three years. I have a pair for work and a pair for leisure time, different colours.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and very effective Second pair of these that I have owned.. The others lasted 5 years of regular use at sea and when hiking in the UK. Very happy with quality and ease of use both as an inner li er and as fingerless mitts on colder days
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I needed Bought these because I get reynauds in my fingers. I can put these gloves on when it's threatening and they help to keep it at bay. Great for the price.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fingerless wool gloves I bought these for waterfowl hunting. They’re great! keep the chill off even when soaking wet. These gloves are also light enough the can be used as liner for my heavier neoprene gloves
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought these for use in the office. Sometimes hands get chilly, but I need to use my fingers for the keyboard or touchscreen. While advertised as a glove liner, these fit my needs perfectly. Glad I found them on Sealskinz website.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfect Absolutely love this glove...the only glove I found that does not have a really thick wrist band that interferes with a watch!!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for running Love these for running-walking when it's not so cold. I've even used these for typing when I'm cold indoors as well!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One size does not fit all. The gloves are exactly what I wanted and arrived really quickly. Unfortunately one size dose not fit all and they were too small for my average size male hands. Separate sizes for men and women would be a good idea.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Merino fingerless gloves These are far too small and tight to be listed as one size for all
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my hands warm I love these gloves, keeps my hands lovely & warm!! Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gloves are to tight in the fingers I tried using these for about 2 weeks but they never really seemed to break in. The fingers of the gloves seemed extremely narrow for a mans hand. My wife is able to wear the liners quite comfortably except they are a bit loose in the palm area.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm As a Personal Trainer, I do a lot of my sessions outdoors and hate getting cold hands but also still need to have free fingers. I wear these on their own. They're hardy, I have noticed some bobbling but they still do the job.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was after. When running in cooler weather I often find gloves with full finger coverage cause me to overheat so I thought I would try some fingerless ones. These are just right. They keep your hands warm enough without being too hot and the merino wool was excellent in wet weather yesterday. My reason for them being four stars is that the size is a bit on the small side but I do have large hands (8.5-9 inches from little finger tip to thumb tip).
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money Bought these for £10 which was a great deal. They are meant as liners for other sealskinz gloves but i thought i'd try them on their own for running as i can't seem to find the sweet spot between sweaty hands when wearing gloves and numb hands without. Whilst still a little warm, the breathability that the merino provides keeps the hands from getting too sweaty and they even provide warmth when wet. Yet to try them under my cycling gloves but can only imagine they would be roasting hot when combined.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fingerless gloves I bought 2 pairs for gifts and both recipients were extremely happy with them
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good material, little small These are great and work really well under the sport mittens that I have from here. I have large gloves but slim fingers and I find these pretty snug, yet there's no bigger size. Still I just about get away with them so pretty pleased. They're also very warm under a wind proof outer glove!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Yes, these are good...just simple fingerless gloves...not brilliantly warm but I wouldn't expect that from fingerless anyway... they do the trick really well. Nice quick delivery too, thank you
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm scuba diving I purchased these fingerless mitts to go under my dry glove system for scuba-diving and they are fantastic, they keep my hands warm and yet I can still feel the well in my example I was tying knots on the water, training for search and recovery
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have poor circulation in my hands as a result of repeated surgery to release 'Dupuytren's Contracture', and have used these gloves before to keep my hands warm. However, I was 'relieved' of my last pair having left them in the drying room of the accommodation in which I was staying. This latest purchase of two pairs was to replace them, and to provide a spare pair.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate fingerless gloves Purchased these, and other cold weather gear, for a recent trip to Iceland/New York. The fingerless gloves were of a reasonable quality , a little tight, I have smallish hands and they are one sized and I found myself reaching more often than not for the Merino wool ones I purchased from John Lewis as they were more comfortable and actually warmer than the SealSkinz product
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fingerless Merino Glove Liner Perfect for my purposes - keeping my hands warm in my rather chilly house in cold weather.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fingerless good Bought these to go under my mittens and to allow me to take photos more easily Did not disappoint warm easy to put in your pocket one size must mean very tight for people with large hands ok for me though please with them and good value
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap feeling I bought this a month ago, it feels cheap. There is no thermal material inside.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from short Well they would be far better if they came a little further up my wrist.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fingerless gloves I have used I have used these gloves for the past 3 years, they are brilliant on there own when doing the horses, as they keep your hands warm and you still have full use of your fingers for all the fiddly little rug buckles. Plus when it's very cold it's easy to pop another full glove on top. I will never do a winter without a pair in each coat pocket.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm, but flexible Just the job to wear on a painting holiday in the Outer Hebrides!
Date published: 2014-08-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_1211429001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 167.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close