USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof Warm Weather Ankle Length Sock

Waterproof | Men
$35.00

The original, 100% waterproof ankle length sock is the perfect barrier for use in wet and warmer weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Super Thin Ankle Socks Find out more...

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Bamboo lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100054000010

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Bamboo lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Toe Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing

The original, 100% waterproof ankle length sock is the perfect barrier for use in wet and warmer weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 94% Nylon, 6% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 75% Bamboo rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Elastane
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Ankle length sock design with minimal insulation and maximum breathability

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 1

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Warm Weather Ankle Length Sock is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish colour I’ve had a few good walks out in my socks they are super comfy and definitely waterproof they got tested last week in the pouring rain when my boots didn’t hold up to the rain Unbelievable my foot were bone dry
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did their job I have leaking boots so bought these before walking the Dalesway from west Yorkshire to Cumbria. They worked well, but wished I'd bought the smaller size , I'm size 8.5 so as per advice on the website bought the next size band up they were a bit loose, but a thin liner sock took up the slack.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I have had the socks a few weeks and I’m very happy with them. I’ve used them for running and I’ve had no issues. I had a wet run yesterday and my feet stayed dry and warm throughout. This is a real game changer. I have an Ultra-Marathon coming up in what could be quite wet conditions. These should help keep my feet dry and hopefully blisters away too.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really are waterproof Very pleased with my socks. They really are waterproof and are very comfortable
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these socks! Love my sealskinz waterproof socks - they truly are waterproof and extremely comfortable - what more can I say? Does what it says on the tin LOL
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I work outdoors and I walk for a living - over 10,000 steps a day and these socks did not slip , no blisters while working in over 100 degrees weather and my feet stayed dry.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry feet Bit pricey but I have tested these out on long fell walks on the wettest days in the fells and my feet kept warm and dry. Fit is lose which was strange at first but feet didn't slide around at all and no blisters.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Bought for a festival and kept the water out whilst feeling like normal comfortable socks.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanastic First time i wore these socks was an 8 hr charity event. 30 minutes in a wet canoe, 2.5 hrs cycling and 5 hrs walking. It rained for the first 5 hrs and the canoe was very wet !!. My feet remained dry and comfortable all the way. Defo would recommend them.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof! These were advertised as waterproof but they were not at all. They don't fit very well and are quite loose.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing 64 miles I waslked wearing these and they do exactly what they say on the label. My feet remained dry and I had no blisters! Definitely recommend these
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept feet warm and dry They solve my problem with cold feet while bicycling when temperatures are in the 30's. They're wind and water proof; keeping my feet warm and dry. Also, they're as comfortable as regular socks.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice comfy socks Happy with the product. Feel comfortable and warm. Worn 6hrs no issue.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wet Feet I tested these socks on a short 90 min ride where it rained for the first 30mins and drizzled for the remainder. Very quickly I was concerned that my feet were wet but really couldn't tell. The sock felt so different to regular socks - close to a dive bootee - with a lot of looseness around the toes. Were my feet dry(er) than regular socks? Yes. But unfortunately they were still wet. Something that I had hoped these socks would alleviate. In a bucket test they're able to keep water out but only if the water was well below the ankle. I inverted one of the socks and filled with water. It performed like a balloon until the moment where the water was allowed to seep into the fabric just below the branding bracelet. From there it simply seeped further to what would be the inside of the sock. I imagine this is what happened on my ride. The upper outer portion at or below the band soaked the rainwater and eventually enough to keep my feet in a wet state.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic product I'm very pleased with this item. It's made of high of high quality material, it's thin and yet waterproof. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golf socks I can’t say how good they are as they are a present. But going off previous seslskinz walking socks, 100% work, there’s nothing better than having dry feet , hands and head.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well on muddy trail ultra I had them at trail ultra in Sweden in December with thin wool socka under. They kept my feet dry and comfortable for the whole 8 hour race.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Only worn for short journeys in light rain so far but delighted with them, kept dry warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sock ever Never used Ankle sock before but these work great the comfort and the materials. At first i was thinking it was going to be too thick but I was wrong.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sock Best waterproof sock i have ever owned , will buy more
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry feet Bought these as my yard boots had started to leak but otherwise are still in good shape. Brilliant. Comfortable and do exactly as I wanted. Dry feet !
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good for Wudhu as a khuff. Really good, these socks are the perfect thing for conscious muslims that like to stay in wudhu using khuffs. Warm and waterproof, covering the ankle.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I bought 2 pairs of your super thin ankle socks together with a pair of waterproof socks for my grandaughter aged 17 who was doing her D of E gold. It was extremely cold weather at the time & she walked 10 miles a day for 4 days and her feel remained warm and dry. It was -2 degrees overnight and she slept in her socks to keep out the cold! Excellent product - only wished I had bought them for the previous two walks!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really waterproof durable socks Bought these to replace a inferior pair from another brand that had only lasted a short time. These are quality and wear well. Sealskinz generally are the best waterproof clothing I have used. Recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I bought 3 pairs a month ago , they are completely waterproof and ideal for dog walking in wet muddy fields also going up Lake District Fells.Wash and dry well
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Repels but... Recently purchased the Super Thin Ankle Sock with the intentions of using them on my thru-hike attempt of the Appallachian Trail next year. I was quite impressed by the fit and flexibility of this sock. I have not had the chance to field test this sock but I did bathtub test them. My feet stayed dry during this test however the exterior layer remained damp afterwards. The next day after hanging them to dry I noticed that moisture transfered completely through the Hydrophilic material leaving the socks damp on the inside. Can't say I'm very impressed now. Perhaps I recieved a defective pair? I will test these some more but it looks like they will be going back.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I have used your product before and very happy with the product i purchased
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked good Very happy with them, good quality...................
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit No bunching up due to excess fabric, neat and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy these for my son in law a couple of times a year. He loves them
Date published: 2018-07-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SuperThinAnkle, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 212.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close