USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof Cold Weather Knee Length Sock

Waterproof | Men
$55.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable knee length sock with insulation and temperature regulation, perfect for use in colder weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Hiking Mid Knee Read More...

Over 300 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100065010110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Comfort - Footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable knee length sock. The inner lining is crafted from fine Merino Wool to insulate and regulate temperature making this perfect for use in colder weather conditions.

Trusted by and available at the following world-class stores

Find a store near you.

  • Outer: OUTER: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 35% Merino wool, 35% Acrylic, 23% Polyester, 3.5% Elastane, 3.5% Nylon
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Knee length sock, ideal for activities and conditions when additional coverage is desired

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Cold Weather Knee Length Sock is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 367.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them Great for getting in and out of canoe without cold wet feet.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I am buying more! They work great and are comfortable.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm dry feet Thanks to Sealskinz for making the extra effort to get my pair of socks all the way to NZ in the Covid-19 chaos. Fortunately the day the socks arrived was sufficiently wet and cold to try them out riding over to see our grandchildren. Feet remained warm, dry and cosey. Looking forward to when we can ride in the mountains again to try them out properly.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealskinzs Good product for keeping your feet dry when in water
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product. My go to winter socks! I have horses and I live in these socks all winter. Warm, waterproof and long lasting. Not the cheapest option to buy but to keep my toes warm all winter - completely worth it!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm dry tootsies I wear whilst kayaking and often whilst launching and landing you have to step into water and its quite nice to have dry feet for the entire trip.(
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Have not been able to wear them in rain yet but positive they will be great. Fit is perfect.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE!!!!! These socks are great. They do everything they claim plus they don't rub making them the most comfortable socks I've ever owned :-)
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dual Purpose Socks! So happy with these socks. To be honest I bought them to wear over my trousers to keep the mud off them and to be waterproof for my feet. They did the job and the fit was great. They kept my feet and legs warm but not too hot.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ifeal I bought these about a month ago. Ideal to wear for launching boats from a slip way. They truly are waterproof.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Excellent high quality product that has held up with daily use out on the rugged trapline.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works as described I got this in order to continue paddleboarding and keeping my feet warm at the same time and I am so excited to say it works and it is the best !!
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like walking on air and warm Will be wearing them in Scotland and Iceland when I am on holiday.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to dry your boots Was recommended to get some of these and used them to dry my boots out (somewhat) using body warmth, while keeping my feet dry. Knee-length also meant it kept my lower legs dry from the sopping lower trousers.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good I use them in winter. There they keep My feet dry and warm. I use them in the summer when it rains. They fit perfectly in size. I am an EU size 38-39. I use medium.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it says suffer from varicous veins these give me great support
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wear when I go steelhead fishing I have a size 9 EEE foot with a high instep. I ordered this sock in size XL. I am able to wear a thin liner sock, a Simms sock, and put the sealskin over both and am very comfortable. Even at 73 I am able to fish for 8 hours and stay warm. I wear 5 mm neoprene boot foot waders size 12/13. I.e 3.5 sizes larger than my foot size. Remember my foot width is trippel E WITH HIGH instep.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous socks I bought these socks for my son and he tested them out the other day. Trousers and shoes were wet, but socks were bone dry. A great product.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as they used to be This is the third set of knee high MTB socks I’ve bought. Gradually they have got worse and worse. not as waterproof and shorter in the length, the best ones are the first I bought over 5 years ago which are still excellent, the latest I bought a month ago don’t reach my knee guards and we’re full of water in 30 mins. Unfortunately this will be the last pair I buy. Used to recommend to people but can’t anymore
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic must - have Put these through their paces on a very wet trail ride today and they were bomb proof. Comfortable, easy to get on and off and totally waterproof
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do what they say Bought these to play golf in muddy conditions,shoes not waterproof but the socks are so feet stay dry.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof and Warm Use these for off-road motorcycle events. Dry warm feet makes life better.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable snd Cosy I bought these socks for a trail run in the snow. They initially feel odd but once on my feet and in trainers they were comfortable, don’t slip and very warm.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found in shop of Globetrotters but ordered online best quality. I use SK in my boots for the motorcycle in winter and rain. passed the first test in the bathtub. great.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have!!! I bought these to take away to Scotland with me on a 4 day hike and they were absolutely fantastic, most definitely worth every single penny, very warm and didn't let any water in either. I literally wouldn't wear anything other than these!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All perfect. The Product (long Socks) keep the food verry dry and warm. I use the Socks for my long runs. 15km and more.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry but cold feet I bought these socks to go on a hunt in WY. One thing you want is a warm dry sock. While my feet stayed very dry I was very disappointed in the warmth of the sock. I would not suggest it for the warmth. But would love to say I stuck my foot in a bucket of water and it stayed dry!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Clothing Article For Wet/Cold Environments. This is my second pair of SealSkins socks. I purposely bought this pair to wear over a base layer of socks to not only keep my feet dry, but as an additional insulating layer. I've worn this pair on three SAR training weekends conducted in various terrain conditions to include wetlands and snow covered ground. Never did I my feet feel COLD or wet. The socks, especially as an outer layer, fit very well...not too loose, not too tight. I wear a size 10.5 (US) boot. These Sealskins are a size "L/XL". I do have a size M/L and wear as a base layer; they fit more on the tight side. I wear Sealskinz socks year-round, depending on weather.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Does exactly what it says on the tin" Use them for wildfowling - wearing chestwaders & perfect for the job.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these for my husband as he spends a lot of time outside all year round. He put them on for the first time in January and is a total convert. He says they are warm and comfortable and in fact the best socks he has ever had. I will have to buy him more since they are so successful.
Date published: 2020-01-18
  • y_2020, m_7, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161708001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 396.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close