USA
Dealer Locator

Waterproof Cold Weather Knee Length Sock

Waterproof | Men
$55.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable knee length sock with insulation and temperature regulation, perfect for use in colder weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Hiking Mid Knee Find out more...

Over 250 Reviews

Key Benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support

Product in stock

Product Code: 11100065010110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Comfort - Footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable knee length sock. The inner lining is crafted from fine Merino Wool to insulate and regulate temperature making this perfect for use in colder weather conditions.

Trusted by and available at the following world-class stores

Find a store near you.

  • Outer: OUTER: 90% Nylon, 10% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 35% Merino wool, 35% Acrylic, 23% Polyester, 3.5% Elastane, 3.5% Nylon
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Knee length sock, ideal for activities and conditions when additional coverage is desired

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 3 which offers the perfect balance of warmth and breathability

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 3

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Cold Weather Knee Length Sock is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 300.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry and Toasty Feet I spend a lot of time in very wet swampy ground doing voluntary work with Durham Wildlife Trust, and these socks have been a blessing. They keep my feet warm and dry whilst standing still and moving. Easy to put on, comfy to wear and they dont smell (well they dont before I put them on!). Top notch kit.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting experiment They take some getting used to as compared to a wool sock they do not cling to the leg. However, having said that they are great to wear in a wellington boot as they do not bunch up or slip down as you walk. Being of a certain age (!) and my feet rather thin I now wear some ankle high excercise socks (from Decathlon) that are padded in various places. The combination works well and the waterproofing keeps the feet warm.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab piece of kit After complaining to a friend about continually getting wet feet while walking my dog. He suggested I try sealskinz waterproof socks. I baught two pairs and havent looked back .. best item of clothing ever
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great for kayaking. Waterproof, warm, but not too thick. I'm very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on box! Bought these socks as a gift for a sheep farmer. Having used sealskinz products myself I’m hoping he will be as pleased and impressed with their performance as I have been.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect perfect for enduro riding, no more wet socks these are warm and waterproof !!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... fits the bill for what I wanted Excellent product and perfectly fit for purpose for cold and wet weather walking and golf in winter
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let water in As normal , the fundamental flaw with all waterproof socks and shoes , seems to be that they let water in at the top regardless of how long they are . But they do a lovely job of keeping the water in . So are therefor waterproof !
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did the job I bought these knee length Sealskinz socks for launching my sea kayak in spring and late autumn (ie lower sea temperatures) on a beach standing in about 10 inches of water in order to ease yourself into the kayak cockpit. I wore a pair of dinghy boots over the socks to prevent puncturing the membrane on the shingle. My feet remained totally dry when launching and landing. Went for a two hour kayak with the air temperature at approx. 7 degrees. My feet remained tolerably warm throughout( bearing in mind my feet aren't moving whilst sitting in the kayak).
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Work really well for offroad motorcycling on wet days
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top product Have used these socks for several times now and they are super! No more words about it.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These socks do exactly as described they are perfect will be ordering more. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that waterproof I've only used them once. I used them driving to work on my bicycle in rain, just to test them before going to 24-hour Spartan Ultra in November. I also had my rain pants on, but the socks under the sealskinz got wet in the ankle and the sealskinz were wet on the outside at the exact same spot.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mtb mid knee socks Bought them for a upcoming Bikepacking trip they keep my feet dry
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable socks I bought these socks to go inside my Wingshooter hunting boots. These socks are very comfortable inside the boots. I bought a size medium (7-9) which are a bit snug on my 9.5 feet. I thought there would be a bit of stretch in the socks, but they don't stretch much. These socks are very true to size.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose waterproof socks. I just finished a 10 day wilderness rafting trip through the coast range of Alaska. I had several pairs of socks with me. Two of those were SealSkinz. The only socks I put my feet in the whole trip were SealSkinz, they were terrific. The water was 38 degrees and my feet never got cold, ever! The last three days of the trip the only footwear I had after I got off the river was a pair of sandals and these socks in a driving rainstorm and the resulting puddles. I never worried about my feet being wet (outside of sweat) or cold. Thanks SealSkinz for such a great product. I've said the fit runs a little big but that's deceptive. For example I wear a size 12 shoe. The Large sock is a tiny bit tight and the XL is a tiny bit large. Either way both are comfortable but if your size in in the middle of the range just pay attention to the size your order.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought these socks for my son. These are his 2nd pair, 1st pair he wore out, he had had them for few years. He said he wouldn't go mtb without them. Keep his feet snug and dry.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did exactly what you said it would do Great product really pleased would buy these products again
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof I bought these online for Agility with my dog when I have to wear running shoes. Certainly do the job and are warm. I think I should have ordered the size up though (I’m usually a 38 so I got the size ending 38) as they don’t stretch like woolly socks. I think a bigger size may have fit better and not leave welts on my calves.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as enduro socks 2 days at the 2019 Welsh 2 day enduro kept feet dry
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sock knee high and waterproof Not much more to say they work well. I little wide for my calves and fall down a bit when cycling. Otherwise keep my feet dry which was the main objective.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for festivals Used for a 3 day festival, (had two pairs and swapped each day) kept my legs warm in the evening unlike normal long socks and most importantly dry. Very impressed, haven't tried washing them yet though. Im a size 5 and bought 6-8 which seemed to fit well. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good protecting socks I am a long distance bike rider (from 200 to 1.200 km see BRM audax Parisien). We sometimes have to ride in rainy conditions and for a long time. I just used the socks I recently bought and again I am happy. About 4 hours in the rain but still comfortable.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for autumn and spring rides These are good for autumn and spring rides in Finland. Sinces these are waterprrof and insulated you can use these with summer mtb shoes on those spring and autumn rides. Could have silicon band to better stay up.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for Canoe Tripping! I bought these socks a month ago just to try them out and I absolutely fell in love. They're so useful for my job which involves walking through water everyday as well as portaging. They're so handy and useful, however since I do wear them everyday they wear out a bit quickly. (But they weren't designed to be use everyday so it makes sense!!)
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY sock for any distance, any weather. I have used Sealskinz socks for years. Still the best. No blisters, dry and comfy, and I am talking non-stop distances of up to 100 miles.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic socks!! I bought these about a month ago to take on an iceout fishing/canoeing trip in Ontario Canada. Not only did these keep me dry during our 5-7 days of spring weather, they also kept my feet very warm. These will be coming with me on every canoeing trip where portaging through unknown ground cover is required. They fit a bit loose, but that worked well to put another thin pair of wool sock underneath.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I really wanted. I bought these socks hoping that they would do something that they were not guaranteed to do. I wanted to wear them in a swimming pool and hoped that they would keep my legs dry as I seem to have an allergic reaction to the chlorine in the pool water. They did not keep the water out at all. I tried a second time with elastic bands around the top of my legs. There was much less water inside the socks but my feet were still not dry. If I could figure out a way to stop the water coming into the top of the socks, they would possibly work just fine for my needs.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept feet dry and warm Kept feet dry and warm on a very wet sailboat in early May - not an easy task!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and dry Have been training with them trying to get ready for upcoming sheep hunt. Have walked and climbed several miles in them very comfortable. Stood on the bathtub when I got them and yes my feet were dry. Exspensive but they do what they claim they will. I will pay for top quality. Don’t know about durability haven’t had them long enough yet.
Date published: 2019-04-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_111161708001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close